Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Quite,clean and spacious room
Cons: Condition of hotel
Location: 10 minute walk from main night life ,eating places and shops within a few minutes walk
Hotel is in need of refurbishment with damaged floors in room and corridors also damage to fittings ie mouldings. On the plus side rooms were clean and of a good size location was only 10 minute walk from main night life and clubs but in a quite location
1 out of 5
by Flavio

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience ever!!!! When we arrived the toilet seat was still dirty and there was **** in the toilet.The room was dirty and the wooden floor had wholes. It looked like it was infested. At night we heared strange noises like rats running through pipes above us and something crawling under the floor. We couldnt sleep all night! And we even paid the extra prive for a better room with seaview!!! This hotel should be closed. I ld wish I could ask for refund bcs it was not cheap!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all good except for the cockaroaches

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was very pretty and the room was large and nicely decorated, the view and staff were amazing. the hotel was a little old and the bathroom had some mold. unfortunately when we came home after dinner our room was crawling with 5 cockaroaches (that we) saw. we booked another hotel and packed up then and there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Quietest spot on the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location. Very friendly owner. Great place to sit after day on the beach and watch the entertainment in Patong... the people.
Cons: Not much... stay at a bigger hotel if you need amenities.
Location: walking distance to everything. Patong is the busiest of all the beach towns. If your here you like some level of excitement. Beach is right across st
Quieter end of a busy road. Upgrade to ocean view if you can afford, otherwise least expensive place on the beach. Great staff, easy in and out, you get your monies worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Price is cheap , and has freedom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

bad night

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not clean and the bathroom have insects .. the air condition was not cooler enught
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for beach and very quiet.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff are very accommodating. I like the fact that you have your own access key to the hotel when you leave and come back after 9pm. My first experience was in room 312. Ocean view with padio my second room was 416 no view but very comfortable and extremely quiet. I would recommend this place to others as it is close to Bangla road and plenty of restaurants and pubs. The people on the street such as food vendors and the taxi drivers are alway willing to help if you want help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: everything especially the view
Cons: water leaks in some areas especially when it rains hard.
Location: island hop.
We booked this hotel last minute and we were very surprised with the location, right across from the beach. It was nice to see the fireworks at night from our balcony. Marc, the owner was so accommodating. We requested a bigger room and he gave us one with the balcony and nice view. He was also very friendly helping us plan our weekend at the islands. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay or leave your things while you island hop.So glad we found this reasonably priced hotel. I would totally recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Sydney

Keep looking. You can do better.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I don't expect much from a cheap hotel but this place has nothing going for it. The air conditioning hardly worked, the bar fridge didn't work, the room had been cleaned but not very well, the owner (french) positively went out of his way to insult me when I approached him with these issues. Think a continental version of Faulty towers BUT not in a good way.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Montreal

On the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. Need some painting and repair. But hotel is right on the beach. Quiet and owners are friendly. Speak English, French and Thai. Try it at least for one night, you will love it.