Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here three nights and it was quite good although wifi not very strong. Staff okay, only hotel we have stayed in so far where they take your key at checkout and race up to your room to make sure you haven't damaged anything, found this a bit over the top as it is quite an old resort. Overall I would say it is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Praewa, Hotel Management
Hello Dianne!! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort! We;re in the process of trying to upgrade our wifi and make it much better all over the resort. As for the mad dash to your room, we are sorry it made things awkward. The staff was merely checking the minibar rather than any damages to the room. Normally the housekeeping on standby on your floor would do this but they were most likely otherwise occupied at the time. We're glad you were satisfied with the stay. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in Phuket!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the patong walking street.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel is closed to the also touristic places like big budha, wat chalong temple etc.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Disgrace

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks very much ! What a disgusting place . As soon as I arrived i was hit with unexpected charges.The manager spoke to me like I was some sort low life . If you are going to charge extra to bring friends to your hotel , put that on your web page . If you recieve a booking that says " smoking room a must " and you dont have smoking rooms , dont accept the booking ! I had insect lavae crawl over me during the middle of the night .! A disgrece . I dont recommend this place to anyone .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel has great staff but condition of rooms are not as pictures show .
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Angry, Booked the deluxe room with one Double and one single which stated during the booking but when I check in, I was told to pay additional of 500bath per pax/day (total of 1500bath for 3 days)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location nice clean budget hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location, close to Bangla Rd and shopping centre not far to walk to beach. Very clean rooms with very friendly and approachable staff. I read reviews of hotel prior to going and I was put off by what I read. In my view, the negative reviews and comments I read were totally not what we experienced! The staff speak excellent English, are always smiling and friendly and I personally watched them manage a number of very aggressive guests which they did so in a highly professional but firm manner. Breakfast was buffet and replenished quickly and caters fall all nationalities. My only negatives, if I had to be picky, was the main pool is very deep (1.6m no shallow area) although they do have a children's pool and my bed was very very firm. In future I won't read reviews and take them at face value as we had a great time at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fukui, japan

hotel management staff useless

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location, restaurant, pool.
Cons: a more capable and willing to do management, who looks like is only there to give you lousy reception and cas the deposit fee.
Location: lots of restaurant and shopping options for the day. everything you want in the night.
-Pros: close to patong beach, bangla road, jungceylon mal, baanzan Market and everything. restaurant food was good and restaurant staff was just excellent. attentive and nice. from bartender to waitresses. -Cons: first i emailed them to book transfer from airport and no answer. then i booked myself through hotel site and got confirmation email but at the airport, NOBODY was there. called hotel via Skype over airport wifi and management said there was no register of charging my booking so there was no booking. paid 1000bht to taxi to take me to hotel and same management guy said he'd make up for it by letting me know that the taxi was 300bht cheaper than hotel transfer. and smiled at me. -it wasn`t `till last day that they finally left us the green pool towels in the room. -shower hanger was a broken and they make it looks like shower and toilet are in different spaces in the pics but they are right in front of each other.
4 out of 5
by Taha A

Good Hotel and Good Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good stay but staff does not understand english well. trouble communicating small thing. swimming pool was very nice. room cleaness was average lots of mosquitoes since its tropical weather so one should being repellents. Overall good stay good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and peaceful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 11 nights and could want for a better hotel. In the centre of everything.