Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel for the price. Good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I had 12 nights and already looking to book again in October for 5 days. I wouldn't go back if I wasn't happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Well located hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location pool wifi staff
Cons: New softer mattress more choice at breakfast
Location: It's near to everything
Great pool and location room fine got everything you need yes beds are a bit hard but a bargain for the price I'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

nice hotel, central to everything good price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: central to everthing
Cons: tv stations not enough english/aussie channels
Location: bangor rd is quite an eyeopener, Red Hot Pub is excellent venue for bands
Rooms are good, friendly staff, dinning room breakfast good and cheep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by charn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice holidays feedback shared. Happy to read you enjoyed services as well as hotel facilities. Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Thuwanan P. (Charn)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location for a couple of days stay if staying longer more luxury might be preferred
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ambient and full of charm

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A friend recommended I stay at Tony. I found the hotel conveniently located and set back from all the hustle of Patong. My room was spacious and clean. The staff are all great, especially Sara. I loved this place and would stay again. I loved the pool too. Fot a hotel with a boring name it certainly has a lot going for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good location for shopping, restaurants and bars
Cons: Air conditioning was hit and miss at times
Great value, good location, the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Charn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice holidays feedback shared. Happy to read you enjoyed services as well as hotel facilities. Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready. Warmest regards, Thuwanan P. (Charn)
5 out of 5
by Sam from England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
when we arrived we was advised the room we selected was fully booked and they had put is in the deluxe room with pool view. amazing room and amazing room service. If I was to stay here again which I will be I would pay for the pool view upgraded room. Fantastic location amazing rooms great staff good food. Couldn't ask for more currently travelling around thailand for a month and this is the best hotel I have stayed in by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Clean, excellent service, staff very friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff friendliness.
Cons: Just minor things like mats in bath tubs as it can be slippery getting in and out for short people.
Location: Night life o Bangla Rd, shopping at the huge Jungceylon shopping centre, many restaurants and small shops.
Our second stay at Tony's and will be our future stays in Phuket. Very close to beach and Junceylon Shopping Centre. Close to night life for those interested and many restaurants. Hotel stay was great, friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool and location. Breakfast good. Advertise pool access rooms but are actually pool side. No pool access. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location, convince, support.
Cons: Needs a coat of paint and small reverb, but I personally looked past that after day one.
Location: Everything is walking distance, shops, clubs, bars, restaurant and the beach
Fantastic location, Very safe, nothing to worry about would return.