Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not a 5 star more like 3 star

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room quality not great, dirty bathroom, broken toilet seat, doors hanging off and scratches on the flooring. Plus rooms smell of damp so unable to use the Aircon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jagan, Hotel Management
Dear cara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Hotel Baraquda, we strive to provide a superior service experience to every guest and I am sorry as we did not achieve this during your stay. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured I will be following up with the concerned Hotel departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to voice your experience at our hotel; we hope to have the chance of hosting you again in order to provide the true Baraquda service. Yours sincerely, Jagan Lacsher General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location and nice pool

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Ideally located for everything you need. Bars, beach, shopping, food, supermarkets etc. Pool is a decent size and Ali couldn't fault the staff.
5 out of 5
by Terrance

Best Hotel in Pattaya for the money.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Pattaya. This time I got into a free monthly pool party with a free drink and live music. This room is spacious, spacious bathroom but no bathtub, customer service is top notch, most beautiful pool. Convenient to baht bus, just outside the hotel. Fast Wifi. Very nice LCD TV with DVD player.
4 out of 5
by Nandkumar

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby
This is a good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nice and a bit funky, there's is a good bar on the 6th floor and breakfast is great. It's in a good location close to everything. I won't book again through Expedia as you don't get your Accor points if you do.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good, But, Not Great

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel, but, maybe overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The vicinity
Cons: Room light and in room service
Location: Very close to walking plaza and other attractions
Stayed here 2nts, nice beds and comfy pillows, cosy and quite room. Rooms are bit small though also the bathroom & sink not so well designed, room lights are little low around sink and causes little discomfort. Hotel is located at very good vicinity and staff is friendly, all the places you want to visit are close by especially night life which is a great plus. Breakfast is okay and require improvement, had ordered French toast one day and had to remind three times to have it prepared which took almost 30 minutes (not so good) Overall it was okay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to nightlife

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel great staff close to walking street I would recommend this hotel it is a little tired on the outside but very clean and staff was awesome I had a great screwdriver when I checked in nice pool in the middle of the property Couple of blocks away from the nightlife Pattaya is a lot of fun and great food I will go back in a month or two and maybe stay longer this time