Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central on beach Rd and Central

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: No
Location: Eazy walk to most things or bart bus
Going through renavations be great when finished great pool good food own deli will ztay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel, close to the Beach and Transport,

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The Pool and Transport
Cons: Showers could be updated
Location: Close to all the Action on Beach Road and Transport into central Pattaya from Beach and 2nd. roads.
A very pleasant stay at this Hotel, In fact stayed there twice on this trip. Close to Beach Road and Transport, A bit jaded but clean, wonderful Pool, not crowded and good staff. Could have better shower plumbing but plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rujira , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kindly support our hotel.. hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by kgreen from USA

pros and cons

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
PROS .convenient location for me as I don't mind walking .nice pool .good service when I had problems. .room cleaned well whenever I left the tag on the door CONS .NO ROOM SAFE .hot water is not a constant thing .can be very loud on weekend nights (it is Pattaya in all fareness) .had brown water the first night .walls are very thin .first room was a nightmare (but I was moved to a better room withing an hour.) .very old and moldy shower curtin .if your neighbors smoke you smell it like it's in your room . I stayed here for 10 days but I am not looking for 5star rooms . a clean room with good air-conditioned for what I paid is perfect .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Good value in low season excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent location friendly staff like the friendly cleaning Lady. Only thing is I have poor eyesight and its a bit dark at night to walk to resturant from the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basaya - Better Days

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Renovations throughout are badly needed.
Location: Right on the central beach road; five minutes walking from shops, tailors, supermarket, everything for which I go to Pattaya.
The Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort has an excellent location and facilities: salt water pool; breakfast buffet; decent restaurant and prices, but is old and deteriorating. The rooms are shabby and in need of renovation. The a/s operates only when you are present, so the room is hot and is difficult to cool quickly. My shower curtain in a premium room was a wreck that I would have tossed in the trash. The staff are excellent, however, so the good points outweigh the bad, but not so far as I was charged a premium rate during the low season, more than double what it should have been. I asked, and was told that it was a hight season rate. June in Pattaya is not the high season - the city is half dead from lack of tourists.
4 out of 5
by Shiwen

convenient hotel with a nice swimming pool

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice and convenient hotel close to the beach. What made me choose the hotel is its location and the swimming pool which I used almost everyday during my stay there. Everything seemed to be OK. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WINDSOR

great location thats all !!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location and pool
Cons: complete make over !!!!!
Location: location very good 2 great restaurants ( italian ) FIRE AND STONE and ( indian ) ALIBABA WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVRYONE right outside main entrance
hotel ,grounds and rooms very dated 0 star rating have stayed in guesthouse cleaner then this hotel for a third of the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very old rooms needed to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds mot

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed here before it's a old hotel but rooms clean large swimming pool close to beach and a quite area