Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Noisey area, internet wifi too slow and unexpected dis connections, no cable tv channel, old school tv. No coffee, tea or kettle in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u a e

Didn't like the stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very untrained and ripping off staff ..had to pay fine for smoking inspite of ashtrays kept in the room and later told the room is non smoking. Why then the ashtray was kept if it was a non smoking room. No sign on the floor of no smoke. Explanation that no smoking sign in the lift
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping center

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I dont really like sun bed at the pool too old and all brokend..can be danger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bkk.

Book sea view but have not room for us.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Over all it ok but I up set about room.
Cons: nothing
Location: location good for night life not for somebody need quiet.
I book deluxe room with sea view but when arrive have not room type. my family very up set. if not sure don't show us for detail cause have another hotel have room for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had very bad 3 nights stay at Eastiny hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Only swimming Pool
Cons: Everything, staff, especially reception staff they are not at all friendly.very rude.
Location: Location is okay.
We had a very bad 3 nights stay at the Eastiny hotel, as the room was very small, they didn't provided extra bed in the room, when i asked them about the extra bed , they told me that if you want extra bed then you have to book deluxe room or the higher category , but i have paid for the extra bed. but they didn't provided to us. breakfast at the hotel is disappointing, all 3 days they have the same menu. not too many only few options. Also the room which you have showed us on the booking page , they didn't provided. I never expected this kind of experience, this is the first booking which i made through Expedia and it was absolutely terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western australia

Posted May 21, 2017
Checked out within 24 hours. Photos on internet are extremely misleading.
4 out of 5
by Charles

good

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amit

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from location everything was average.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Stay one of my best of many times to Pattaya

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay on Soi 8, less than a mile or 1.2km from Walking Street. Less than a 5 minute walk to Central Plaza mall. Staff and rooms are quite nice compared with other 2.5 star hotels. Large rooms with private shower as compared with typical Bangkok and Asian hotels with the shower next to the toilet. Area can be loud with bars just across the street but welcome to Pattaya. I think most come to Pattaya for the partying and drinking, bars do settle down by 2-3am. Nice pool but didn't get to use it since they close at 7pm, this was the downfall. There is an elevator as compared with the small bars. We got a great rate with secret pricing as compared with the average night stay but I would definitely stay here again for the extra $5 or 200B compared with the very small narrow hotels that are all over the city. Wifi works well but have to login back in / out frequent as connect through the hotel web login. Air conditioning was great as I don't like the loud older style with a high wind but these that had smooth low sounding air and nice 20C room temperature.