Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel with identity

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location, view, clean, friendly staff overall
Cons: the ladies behind the front desk, they were professionals and friendly but they can use a smile, they look depressed.
Location: A great mall nearby with vast amount of food options. the beach, nice bars, cafes and 24 hours burger king.
Great hotel overall and a good price. i booked the sea view room. the room was clean, the bar was reasonably priced and you just cant beat the view from the balcony it was amazing. very nice location close to the beach and the mall. the breakfast buffet was above average better than other 5 stars hotels that we stayed in on this trip. i was impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful! Had a few issues but staff attended and resolved promptly. We really enjoyed onsite cold plunge pool after gym and sauna. Huge outdoor pool open till late. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms insulation isn't very good

Posted Nov 20, 2017
House keeping is too noisy. The door isn't very thick, sound proof is bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent stay at the Pattaya hard rock

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The place was awesome. Great staff, pool, rooms, food and view. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by JCS, Hotel Management
Dear john, Thank you for posting your review. Glad you were able to enjoy the vibe and experience of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya! We have some fun activities planned for the rest of the year so please come back and stay with us again. Please book directly with us for the best rates (guaranteed) and extra benefits found only on our website. See you soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk

สวย ติดทะเล เดินทางสะดวก

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: พนักงานและบรรยากาศ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกในโรงแรม
การเดินทางไปโรงแแรมสะดวก พนักงานดูแลดี เป็นมิตร โรงแรมดูสะอาดและสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบ
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by JCS, Hotel Management
เรียน คุณ Thanrada, ขอบพระคุณที่เลือกโรงแรมฮาร์ดร็อคพัทยาในวันหยุดพักผ่อนของท่าน ทางเราหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าท่านจะได้รับความสะดวกสบาย และมีประสบการณ์ที่น่าจดจำจากการเข้าพักในครั้งนี้ และหวังว่าโอกาสหน้าเราจะได้ต้อนรับท่านกลับมาที่ฮาร์ดร็อคพัทยาอีกครั้ง ในโอกาสอันใกล้นี้ ด้วยความเคารพอย่างสูง จอร์จ สมิธ ผู้จัดการทั่วไป
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I was not overly or under impressed. One word of warning, do not make a domestic telephone call as it will cost you 300 baht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by JCS, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kyungil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

Hard rock pattaya

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great room food and service Location is excellent also
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for posting your review. Glad you were able to enjoy the vibe and experience of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya! We have some rockin’ activities planned for the rest of the year so please come back and stay with us again. See you soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Family friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helped in every way possible. The beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Hotel facilities were great and well suited for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, My team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall service and facilities. Thank you once again for being our guest. Please think of us when planning your next escape to Pattaya as we would love to welcome you back again for another memorable experience. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Great location and pool

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I stayed at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya for 4 days and it was't disappointing at all. Check in was super easy and friendly. They asked for $200 as a deposit (You will get it when you check out). I got a king bed room with a pool view and it was the best decision I've ever made in Pattaya lol. Now let's talk about Hard Rock Cafe prices, it is like eating somewhere in the United States. It is so expensive but if you have the money then go for it because they serve very delicious food and cocktails. All in all, I had a pleasant stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Sweel, My team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall service and facilities. Thank you once again for being our guest. Please think of us when planning your next escape to Pattaya as we would love to welcome you back again for another memorable experience. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager