Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Location of hotel is very good room size is also gud I was staying with my baby who is 2 years so dint find it small. Rooms are clean. Wifi is really poor so if you have to get connected thru wifi don’t rely on it. Bathroom design was a bit weird a translucent glass and the basin area is open. Otherwise everything is quite good breakfast quite many options if you are non vegetarian overall value for money will definitely recommend to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Could have been better

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should be better trained or manager has to be on site. Travel/hotel are not cheap and staff have to keep that in mind before haggling clients
Location: Close to beach road, beach, massage parlors, fabulous grilled seafood restaurants, local shows (alcazar and tiffany)
Location is excellent, couple of minutes walking distance away from the beach, massage palors, alcazar and tiffany show. Hotel was a bit dated, wallpaper in rooms were peeling and room could have been cleaner. You basically get what you pay for. We had a not so pleasant experience dealing with staff. On the 2nd day, we were billed for a breakfast buffet for my wife despite both being included in the checkin and the hotel had all her details. We saw the same happening to the person ahead of us, so we were thinking that this was just staff not sure how the complimentary buffets worked, front desk agreed to look into it. However things got a bit stressful during checkout, the breakfast buffet fee of 300 baht was still included and further 300 baht for a broken glass and a 500 baht fee for a pillow case which had marker pen ink. I did not contest the broken glass fee however was not willing to pay the breakfast buffet fee and thought that 500 baht for replacing a pillow case seemed excessive when washing a kg of laundry outside the hotel was 100 baht. After much back and forth, front end desk agreed to waive the buffet fee. I initially ended up paying 800 baht for glass and pillow case, deducted from the 1000 baht deposit. I asked front desk staff to call their manager, but they refused so I got the manager's contact info. from them and called her myself and she agreed to waive the 500 baht fee for the pillow case and passed my phone to reception to converse with her for refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel staff. Great buffet lay out. Nice modern room with great condition. Location close to Marina shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice place to stay in Pattaya, one of the few quite corner on beach road. Good food within the walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Phillip Chung

great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby was nice with courteous staff. The room was amazing for the price to how close it is to the beach. I'd probably would stay here everytime I come to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great memory

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff , Staff and Staff.
Cons: Little remodeling.
Location: Close to every things.
I had a wonderful experience. Beautiful staff , concierge, housekeepers....very cooperative and nice. We can not get better deal for the price we paid any where in the world for this type of the hotel. I like to thank them for their GREAT hospitality , special thanks to Nuck (Nook) , Marko , Ticha and others : I wish I could remember all the names.... GREAT Service. Thank you for the gifts. It was very thoughtful of the front desk manager. Hope they all stay with the Vista Hotel for a long time as they all made this hotel to be a special place to stay and visit again. Keep it up. Kindest Regards.
4 out of 5
by Sittika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Vista hotel in Pattaya

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: 1. The staff were friendly, 2. the hotel proximity is ok, close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Improve the rooms conditions and more choices for breakfast.
Location: Close to the beach, easy to catch a taxi, many restaurants, 7-11 stores, massage parlor nearby...
As a family, we did not enjoy our stay in the hotel as we expected: 1) the rooms were small for 3 people, 2) There was no where to store our clothes ( o cupboards to store our clothes) 3) Breakfast was not very as we expected, very few choices to select from. as a muslim family, we had problems as many choices for breakfast were with pork..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible stay at this hotel. We could smell mould all over the building. Not only smell but also you can see the white or black mould everywhere room or hallway. I could't sleep not at all because i can smell even pillow and quilt as well. It was terrible mould smell. But staffs were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Some remodeling will be helpful.
Location: Close to every things.
Very cooperative, helpful and wonderful staff. When I was not happy with my room view , they changed my room next day and they did their best to keep me happy. And I do appreciate it. 4 stars hotel by Asian and 3 stars hotel by American standards. People with great positive attitude like me will enjoy this hotel. I myself never had any bad experience. Some remodeling will be helpful. Overall Sweet and Short, I will be back again. I wish them all THE BEST.