Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Just ants

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel yet there was ants in the room and bathroom, housekeepers did clean yet it used to come out again after a while Otherwise nice hotel great location fantastic staff, when having breakfast, as you approached 11 am the staff get paranoid moving fast trying to clean up, so if you go to breakfast by 10.30am you won’t have a good experience. The hotel shuttle is cheap and the service is friendly I suggest to usethem instead normal taxi nice car and experienced driver. Thank you I will come again............... ......... ................. ....................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

close to everything I wanted

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a room for people checking out but waiting for pick up to wash and change
Location: near to the beach, near to shops near to both open bars and of an evening the famous Walking Street
I could eat near by, shop near by, drink near by and be entertained near by, what more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LK on soi 12 is okay.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and its restaurant.
Cons: The view.
Location: Shops and twp huge shopping malls.
The description of the room says with a view. I got a piece of the sea view and a whole lot of view of another building's rear. I was on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Close to the beach.
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Always good

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
The best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at LK The Empress. Room is nice and clean. Family Mart conveniently located inside hotel. Unfortunately the hotel across in Soi 12 has a terribly noisy power/aircon room and as I am a light sleeper it was impossible to get any sleep. However when we mentioned this we were immediately moved to other side of hotel where it is nice and quiet. Swimming pool area is also nice. Breakfast fantastic and so nice to site outside and look at the life while drinking the second cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by asha

OK STAY

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff have become very rude. This was our 2nd visit in the hotel. Every thing was fine apart from rude staff. Hotel has become very money minded. Wont be returning to this hotel. The front of the hotel has been given to Italian Restaurant so can't enjoy the Beach Rd unlesd you buy something in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Guglielmo

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2017. I had a great stay! The rooms in the hotel are very sumptuous, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is also pretty good. The hotel is also in a great location, very close to Walking Street. Walking Street is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. While the hotel was mostly clean, I did find one cockroach in my bathroom one night, but, hey, it's Thailand, and there are cockroaches everywhere in Thailand. Apart from that, I don't have any complaints. This hotel is a great choice for anyone who is going to Pattaya who wants to be close to Walking Street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will certainly be staying at this hotel the next time I go to Pattaya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pattaya night

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice and clean room, 10 minutes walk to walking street. Very convenient
2 out of 5
by Nick

Has potential

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, too bad there was disinterested staff pretty much at all times. Internet is the worst!!!