Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was there were a lot of ants in the room. Service was great. Food was great. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Will Return!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay and it was great! I was in a beachfront room with balcony, which is great! The pool is great, the rooms are clean and housekeeping did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Will definitely visit again, not too much variety in breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth AUS

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to beach. Lots of things going on on Beach Road so easy to relax and just enjoy the atmosphere. Room was nice and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Vale NSW Australia

Awesome Hotel opposite the Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: I loved the decor, the cleanliness,the excellent staff who were always friendly and would try to help.
I loved my stay of 19 days at the LK Empress Hotel, clean quite...well sometimes...some guests would come back and be very rude and loud...appart from that, the staff were fantastic and should all get a bonus cheque for being fast pleasant and courteous and always helpful. Thankyou to all at the LK EmpressI will return again. Jeffrey N
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Will definitely stay again. Very good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Room upgrade to one with a splendid view over bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location hotel for enjoying fun in the sun

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Decor in the room is a bit beaten up as I noticed some of the wood is losing stain/paint and expanding due to humidity.
This hotel is very close to the beach and has a very good restuarant/cafe. Its close to alot of markets, shopping, and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good location close to the beach, shopping center, restaurant and night life. Good breakfast buffet. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of July and loved every minute.. Great location, friendly staff,clean rooms and well catered for your every needs.. What's not to like.. Can't wait to return..