Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Convenience, Clean and well run
Location: Great location, near to shops, bars, clubs, restaurants and the beach.
Across from the beach, handy to shopping, convenience store attached to the hotel. Jim and the guy's from the hotel booking desk were most helpful and made all arrangements for tours and events. Hotel was very clean and a very good buffet breakfast. Great room with all the comfort of home. We would sure come back to the LK Empress Hotel. Jack and Shirley - Canada January 20 - February 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

pretty good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Restaurant has a good food . Location cannot be better. rooms are comfortable & spacious . Bell boy service mediocre . Looking stupidly at you, smiling and doing nothing... I wish air-condition be better at the lobby . I WILL COME BACK TO THAT HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Great location and good variety for breakfast. Rooms need redecorating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Conveniently located and just across from beach

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Furnishings and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to 2 malls.
In general the stay was pleasant. The furnishings are a little dated and the rooms needs to be spruced up. My room had a sea view but i had no balcony which i could access which was a downer. The motorboats starting their engines in the morning will be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was average too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel with lovely view of the beach,clean

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Nice hotel with lovely view of the beach, clean room,bit old in some places,good breakfast.Only gripe really is the staff at reception sit below counter area and don't engage in customers.Would I stay again , I would still look around for best deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise outside with construction is just horrible .

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Can’t recommed. This place until hotel constructionbis complete . You want sleep . Love the location and staff is ok friendly . Breakfast is good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice Hotel, Very good location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the staff was very nice. The location was very convenient for restaurants, shopping and across from the beach. I thought the price was a bit high, but overall happy with this choice of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, shopping centres and Walloon Street. Also very quiet. Hotel is guest friendly but if there is already 2 people in the room they make you pay a fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent hotel all around

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location. You enter the hotel facing a beautiful lobby, and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, they always smile and answer all of your questions. Rooms are well decorated and everything is clean and in working condition. I loved the clean and firm bed in my room, it was very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice and you have a good view of the bay, and beach drive. I will definitely stay in LK next time, can't wait for next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morisset nsw

Close to beach,but would not swim in water,

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Brekki not too bad
Cons: Staff,whole place needs sprucing up
Location: Location good central to most activities
Had bugs in room,room and hotel very dated,some staff pleasant others not so,overall would not stay there again