Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent hotel all around

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location. You enter the hotel facing a beautiful lobby, and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, they always smile and answer all of your questions. Rooms are well decorated and everything is clean and in working condition. I loved the clean and firm bed in my room, it was very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice and you have a good view of the bay, and beach drive. I will definitely stay in LK next time, can't wait for next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morisset nsw

Close to beach,but would not swim in water,

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Brekki not too bad
Cons: Staff,whole place needs sprucing up
Location: Location good central to most activities
Had bugs in room,room and hotel very dated,some staff pleasant others not so,overall would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Just ants

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel yet there was ants in the room and bathroom, housekeepers did clean yet it used to come out again after a while Otherwise nice hotel great location fantastic staff, when having breakfast, as you approached 11 am the staff get paranoid moving fast trying to clean up, so if you go to breakfast by 10.30am you won’t have a good experience. The hotel shuttle is cheap and the service is friendly I suggest to usethem instead normal taxi nice car and experienced driver. Thank you I will come again............... ......... ................. ....................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

close to everything I wanted

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a room for people checking out but waiting for pick up to wash and change
Location: near to the beach, near to shops near to both open bars and of an evening the famous Walking Street
I could eat near by, shop near by, drink near by and be entertained near by, what more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LK on soi 12 is okay.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and its restaurant.
Cons: The view.
Location: Shops and twp huge shopping malls.
The description of the room says with a view. I got a piece of the sea view and a whole lot of view of another building's rear. I was on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Close to the beach.
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at LK The Empress. Room is nice and clean. Family Mart conveniently located inside hotel. Unfortunately the hotel across in Soi 12 has a terribly noisy power/aircon room and as I am a light sleeper it was impossible to get any sleep. However when we mentioned this we were immediately moved to other side of hotel where it is nice and quiet. Swimming pool area is also nice. Breakfast fantastic and so nice to site outside and look at the life while drinking the second cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pattaya night

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice and clean room, 10 minutes walk to walking street. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Service

Posted Oct 15, 2017
All of service are very good I like that hotel Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good relaxed hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, clean and luxurious.
Cons: More friendly reception staff,
Location: Close to everything - Walking street and beach and lots of cheap eats and drinks.
Check in quick and friendly. Restaurant good but not as chap as other street cafes. Room luxurious and clean. Balcony small but adequate. Close to all amenities - 10 minutes to walking street and 2 minutes to the beach. Pool and gym perfect. Check out not as friendly. My girlfriend stayed from day 2 for a week and hotel did not have any issues. very relaxed.