Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise outside with construction is just horrible .

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Can’t recommed. This place until hotel constructionbis complete . You want sleep . Love the location and staff is ok friendly . Breakfast is good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice Hotel, Very good location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the staff was very nice. The location was very convenient for restaurants, shopping and across from the beach. I thought the price was a bit high, but overall happy with this choice of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, shopping centres and Walloon Street. Also very quiet. Hotel is guest friendly but if there is already 2 people in the room they make you pay a fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent hotel all around

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location. You enter the hotel facing a beautiful lobby, and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, they always smile and answer all of your questions. Rooms are well decorated and everything is clean and in working condition. I loved the clean and firm bed in my room, it was very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice and you have a good view of the bay, and beach drive. I will definitely stay in LK next time, can't wait for next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morisset nsw

Close to beach,but would not swim in water,

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Brekki not too bad
Cons: Staff,whole place needs sprucing up
Location: Location good central to most activities
Had bugs in room,room and hotel very dated,some staff pleasant others not so,overall would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Just ants

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel yet there was ants in the room and bathroom, housekeepers did clean yet it used to come out again after a while Otherwise nice hotel great location fantastic staff, when having breakfast, as you approached 11 am the staff get paranoid moving fast trying to clean up, so if you go to breakfast by 10.30am you won’t have a good experience. The hotel shuttle is cheap and the service is friendly I suggest to usethem instead normal taxi nice car and experienced driver. Thank you I will come again............... ......... ................. ....................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

close to everything I wanted

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a room for people checking out but waiting for pick up to wash and change
Location: near to the beach, near to shops near to both open bars and of an evening the famous Walking Street
I could eat near by, shop near by, drink near by and be entertained near by, what more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LK on soi 12 is okay.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and its restaurant.
Cons: The view.
Location: Shops and twp huge shopping malls.
The description of the room says with a view. I got a piece of the sea view and a whole lot of view of another building's rear. I was on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Close to the beach.
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at LK The Empress. Room is nice and clean. Family Mart conveniently located inside hotel. Unfortunately the hotel across in Soi 12 has a terribly noisy power/aircon room and as I am a light sleeper it was impossible to get any sleep. However when we mentioned this we were immediately moved to other side of hotel where it is nice and quiet. Swimming pool area is also nice. Breakfast fantastic and so nice to site outside and look at the life while drinking the second cup of coffee.