Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel with close proximity to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff keeps me coming back to this hotel. They are very courteous and professional when needed. The proximity to the beach and local bars is spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ok hotel and very noise by Indian guest

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff are nice ,towels very very old with holes , breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nice place to stay
Location: good location nearby to the beach
clean spacious and central location the staff were very good and looked after us, the breakfast was just right for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Good Hotel close to thebaction

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good, clean hotel close to many bars and on the baht bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Sunshine. It's close to everything I wanted to do i.e. Shopping, good food & drinks, and of course nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Located on best place

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location,room.swimming pool on the top,breakfast.
Cons: Front desk staff's communication skills and staffs should be more pleasing
Location: Central beach.lots of bar's and pubs, message center.hospital.
I would tell our experience with hotel is rate by 3. Rooms and hotel is good, Staffs communication is bad ans should improve their communication skill, especially in front desk team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a good location. Close to everything that I want to do. Shopping, Partying, Beach, and Mall all within walking distance.
Cons: If anything could be improved, I would say the Wifi connection could be better.
Location: Beach, six floor shopping mall, great nightlife.
Once again, I had a great time in Pattaya and staying at this hotel. This is my main hotel that I stay when I come.
2 out of 5
by SOMNATH

Sunshine Hotel & Residences Pattaya soi 8

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay in this hotel. But over the last few years the service and condition of this hotel has deteriorated to a great extent. During our stay in spite of our instructions, room was not cleaned up and then it seems like, they do not value customers. Mason and carpenter staff were working in the next room, making lots of noises. Next time, will not stay here.
1 out of 5
by nancy

WORSE AND TOTALLY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
FIRST TIME I WAS HORRIFIED WITH MY RESERVATION BY HOTELS.COM. ON MY FIRST NIGHT I RECEIVED SEVERAL BLANK CALLS AT NIGHT SOMEBODY SHOUTING IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGHT AND THRICE SOMEBODY KNOCKED DOOR IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGHT AND TRYING TO ENTER FORCEFULLY THE NEXT MORNING WHEN I WANTED TO REPORT TO STAFF RUDELY AND PROFUSELY BEHAVED AS IF THEY DONT UNDERSTAND US AND WHEN WE DEMANDED TO TALK TO MANAGER THERE WAS NO ONE UNTIL MY STAY WHO GOT BACK TO US. ON THE OTHER HAND THE TOWELS WERE TORN AND STAINED AND THE ROOM SERVICE WOULD BARELY KEEP SHAMPOO AND SOAP. TOTALLY EXHAUSTED BY HOTEL DELETE THE HOTEL FROM YOUR LIST IT IS RUINING THE GOODWILL OF HOTELS.COM.
5 out of 5
by Lars

Sunshine a great hotel with a great staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Have been staying at this hotel many times and, will probably stay at Sunshine again. The rooms are small but comfy especially in the newer area of the hotel. The staff are GREAT and, really make the stay pleasant. The excellent breakfast is a must to get up to. The hotel is located in a bar area so, people staying here should be aware of some noise at night.