Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best area

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to all areas
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel stored my suitcase for 10 days while i went on a side vacation but i was returning to hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Sunshine Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Check-in was fast and efficient, but no real information provided about pools, restaurant or local attractions. Room was adequate for a short period but very run down. Needs re-decorating and new furniture. On a positive very close to the beach and local amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Converse Texas

Great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great stay. They did not have small face towels for use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel with close proximity to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff keeps me coming back to this hotel. They are very courteous and professional when needed. The proximity to the beach and local bars is spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ok hotel and very noise by Indian guest

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff are nice ,towels very very old with holes , breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nice place to stay
Location: good location nearby to the beach
clean spacious and central location the staff were very good and looked after us, the breakfast was just right for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Good Hotel close to thebaction

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good, clean hotel close to many bars and on the baht bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Sunshine. It's close to everything I wanted to do i.e. Shopping, good food & drinks, and of course nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Good for food and night out