Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Room was dirty

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Room was dirty. Cockroaches crawling on the wall. No hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Do NOT stay at this hotel! Horrible rooms.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff.
Cons: The lack of maintenance is appalling The owner needs to spend money to maintain the place.. Also put shower bracket in jacuzzi room.
Location: close by Avenue shopping Centre.
Rooms do not match Expedia description. Which states separate shower Jacuzzi room had no shower.had to hold short hose with one arm and crouch and use other arm to soap myself like an animal. Remote control was wrong model. Toilet hose not working, fixed after very long time . Safe battery dead. Changed to second room which had broken Aircon. Changed to third room which had no soap dispensers in wall, I had to use my own soap. Ran out of drinking water and tooth brushes in third day, staff said is on order yet they threw out my tooth brush so I had none. Incredible such poor maintenance .only good thing was very kind Phillipines staff there who tried to help but lack of maintenance by the owner makes this hotel unlivable. There was a constant stream of guests complaining DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice choice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A few minor problems, though I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by KANAPATHY

Feedback.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money.
2 out of 5
by David

No Nightporter or Internet

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
When i got to the hotel i had to get my own baggages from the taxi to my room because they had no night porter...I am disabled and I have to use 2 walking stickes so it made things very difficult... Ifor my wife had not been with me I could not have got up to my 4th floor room... After a waking up on the first day the Internet went down... My wife asked what was wrong they said they are doing work making new office so there would be no Internet for a few days. If I would have been told by yourself that the Internet would have been down half of my my visit due to works being done and they do not have a night porter I would have chosen another hotel... Simple little things like these can wreck a holiday... Hotel staff had said the work had been going on some time and they knew the Internet was going down, so whilst can't they have told you... I would have stayed at another hotel... Not good at all...Regards
2 out of 5
by George

Not worth it

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures inaccurate. Many items not working. Leaks and mould. Staff were helpful but hotel is not up to par
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel but lack of proper maintain facilities

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything if possible, do a proper check before hand over to guest. Have a check list.
Location: Pubs, restaurants, shopping centres, beach, etc
Almost everything went wrong during the stay. 1. NO Wifi during the first two days. 2. SAFE deposit box faulty but given master key to operate. 3. Shower Head not function properly. 4. Mosquito in room. Good Hotel with Good Location. But if not properly maintain, rating will be affected.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Nice but noisy.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nothing like shown in the pictures for the room I booked. That picture was at another location. I was able to look at a number of different rooms on different floors and licked the one I thought would suffice but received no rate reducing for a lesser room. The room I had was nice enough bit overlooked a side street and an open bar that played loud music from 8pm until 2am every night. The rooftop "pools" were not usable. Staff was friendly and the room itself was clean and comfortable. The shower had 2 showers heads, one handheld, the other an overhead which I enjoyed. The air conditioner leaked frequently but room was always cool. I would consider staying g here again but on the other side of the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. No problem with having guests stay. Don't waste your money on having the jacuzzi... You sacrifice having a normal shower.