Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodon, England

To me this is the best hotel in pattaya

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything. From the moment I checked in they are just great and really looked after me.
Cons: To me evertything is great.
Location: Location is very central close to everything.
This is my 5th stay with this hotel and it's simply awesome. They changed the name from Marriott to Avani recently but all the facilities and stafff are still the same. They take care of me every time I stayed here. For me there is no other place to stay than at Avani. One thing this hotel has is it's uniqueness. The garden in the middle makes you fell like you are in a quiete country hotel and yet you are a small walk to beach road and other things. Must visit if you can afford it and it's simply a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Somsak Tanruengsri General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear dilan, Thank you for your excellent feedback, and it will be shared among the team here. We always appreciate when guests return to the property and feedback such as yours goes a long way in keeping the team motivated. We look forward welcoming you back to your 6th visit soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

50/50 Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Some rooms old and some are refurbished. You have to pay extra for refurbished rooms. I don't like that. Also was charged $265 additional for hotel stay. The hotel said it was for partial payment due at check in. My Expedia receipt shows full payment through Expedia. We went back and forth until they finally admitted their mistake. It's been 2 weeks and still haven't received a refund. Hotel says it's in process. I will have to do a charge back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Somsak Tanruengsri General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. We are currently refurbishing all our rooms. We have completed all our sea view rooms, so yes, there is an additional charge for these rooms for guests who have booked our Garden View Rooms. If guests would like to ensure they have a refurbished room, then I would advice them to book a Sea View Room. We aim to have completed the refurbishment of our Garden Wing by end of April 2017. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward hosting you again on your next trip to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good location, fast internet, clean rooms, clean pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Somsak_T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. Your comments are shared with our team members. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Somsak Tanruengsri General Manager AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel is well located. The staff is always very helpfull. The hotel need to be renewed, it looks old (from the inside)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was nice but, but for the price I expected better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff and hotel amenities are great. Terrific breakfast. The best in the area. All the tours by the hotel company associated were amazing. We will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location in Pattaya, near all sights

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location, pool area.
Cons: Slightly dated decor, but its timeless and classical.
Location: Beach, bars, mall, food, banks
Great place.....Pool area is very nice, great trees and atmosphere...staff were super and helpful. Room clean, while a little bit older, i will definetaly come back. Great for families and singles alike. Breakfast good. Hotel joins onto a medium sized mall, with food, shops ATM etc. Accross Rd from beach. Overall would recommend to all to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Charming hotel in Pattaya

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanliness of this hotel and the staffing was very well polite and courteous.
Cons: The implementation of the rule for the swimming pool has to be adhere to. I noticed that many people did not take shower before going to the pool.
Location: There is a very nice shopping mall besides the hotel. This is very practical to get something.This hotel is in the middle of the town well located
The hotel is well located in center of Pattaya. The facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff is quite polite and always available and courteous at all time. This was my first time there but certainly not the last one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: Pattaya is an interesting city. I would stick to the tours that pick you up and drop you off. May cost a little bit more but safety is an issue. Enjoy
Beautiful hotel, close to but far away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya beaches. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! Staff super nice and accommodating. We had to switch rooms because of noisy neighbors and they were more than helpful. Will highly recommend it. It is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool, good location for shopping.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Pool and location.
Stayed 4 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. Rooms are older and not very sound proof.