Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
A nice experience .... very convenient place to avail tuktuks. Excellent ocean view ... friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted May 30, 2017
Tooth paste and brush should be kept in every room on day to day basis. Very discomfort toilet and bath room because it is separate and doors were not closing properly. Lobby was very very dull and poorly lighted . Not too many seats to sit too. I will not grade more than an average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are a credit o the hotel
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Quiet location,far from the madness, but only a 15 minute walk if you fancy it.
This was our 4th. Stay at Amari Ocean,and it is just as good as before.All the staff are superb,especially all the pool and pool bar staff, and all the staff in the Horizon club, which we thought well worth the extra.Its neighbouring hotel the garden wing is being demolished soon,so we will not be there next year during the building work, as it'll disturb the quietness of this hotel ,hoping to return in the future depending on the ongoing building work
4 out of 5
by Karen

Nice quiet location but close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival we came by our own car, parked and we were greeted nicely by the security outside. When we went inside it was not a 5 star greeting, no offer of a refreshment drink or cold towel. The staff behind the counter seemed harrassed not the greatest welcome to Pattaya. I did ask for a room on the higher level with a partial ocean view away from the lift, as I am a light sleeper. We were given a room right beside the lift, they advised this was the only room available with a view hmm. Thankfully you could not hear the lift. After asking the reception staff if there was a twin room on the other side of the building that overlooked the pool and ocean I was advised they have no twin rooms on that side. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard, as the only outlook twin rooms get is of the Holiday Inn directly across the alley and if you are lucky a side view from the small balcony of the ocean. No privacy at all on that side of the building. The breakfast was good, not the greatest for this star rating as I have travelled to many areas in Thailand 3 to 5 star that have been better. The staff were friendly and helpful in the restaurant and also after in reception. The pool area is great, quite relaxing and the swim up bar was good. We did try their aqua aerobics class which was fun, and at happy hour had a cocktail at the swim up bar. This pool is quite chilly, so beware. The hotel is at the quieter end of town which I prefer, but a nice walk to all restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Zain

Best place to stay in Pattaya

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room with amazing views of ocean and property. Very nice service. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything amazing hotel.We'd like to stay back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the older side and the hallways had an old hotel smell. Additionally, one light in the room could not be turned off during the night, which made sleeping challenging. On the plus side, the pool and breakfast areas are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We wish we spent less time in bangkok and more here.
4 out of 5
by Thanh

Nice hotel with ocean view (junior suite)

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, It is a good hotel, a bit far from walking street but this is not a major issue the baht bus can take you there easily for only 10 bahts. Short walk distance to shops, stores, foods etc...