Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are a credit o the hotel
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Quiet location,far from the madness, but only a 15 minute walk if you fancy it.
This was our 4th. Stay at Amari Ocean,and it is just as good as before.All the staff are superb,especially all the pool and pool bar staff, and all the staff in the Horizon club, which we thought well worth the extra.Its neighbouring hotel the garden wing is being demolished soon,so we will not be there next year during the building work, as it'll disturb the quietness of this hotel ,hoping to return in the future depending on the ongoing building work
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything amazing hotel.We'd like to stay back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the older side and the hallways had an old hotel smell. Additionally, one light in the room could not be turned off during the night, which made sleeping challenging. On the plus side, the pool and breakfast areas are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We wish we spent less time in bangkok and more here.
4 out of 5
by Thanh

Nice hotel with ocean view (junior suite)

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, It is a good hotel, a bit far from walking street but this is not a major issue the baht bus can take you there easily for only 10 bahts. Short walk distance to shops, stores, foods etc...
5 out of 5
by Pritom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohsen

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with only a bit ocean view, disappointing.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Quite dispointed with the room view, very limited ocean view. Hotel service is just okay. I put remarks requesting for room in high floor, but they gave me low floor even they got rooms in high floor. I understand that there is no gaurantee, but i can see how they treat guests ' requests. With heart?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Bathroom and shower was not the cleanest and things like conditioner and soap that we take for granted was non existent at this hotel or in short supply. Ocean views were off at a 45degree angle so one had to press ones nose against the window to see it. We assumed that our floor,7th, was a non smoking one. This was not the case unfortunately and disappointing.