Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are a credit o the hotel
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Quiet location,far from the madness, but only a 15 minute walk if you fancy it.
This was our 4th. Stay at Amari Ocean,and it is just as good as before.All the staff are superb,especially all the pool and pool bar staff, and all the staff in the Horizon club, which we thought well worth the extra.Its neighbouring hotel the garden wing is being demolished soon,so we will not be there next year during the building work, as it'll disturb the quietness of this hotel ,hoping to return in the future depending on the ongoing building work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We wish we spent less time in bangkok and more here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with only a bit ocean view, disappointing.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Quite dispointed with the room view, very limited ocean view. Hotel service is just okay. I put remarks requesting for room in high floor, but they gave me low floor even they got rooms in high floor. I understand that there is no gaurantee, but i can see how they treat guests ' requests. With heart?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Bathroom and shower was not the cleanest and things like conditioner and soap that we take for granted was non existent at this hotel or in short supply. Ocean views were off at a 45degree angle so one had to press ones nose against the window to see it. We assumed that our floor,7th, was a non smoking one. This was not the case unfortunately and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Bed the room espacious space cleanliness
Cons: The mug shape more english channel in the tv
Location: Near by the beach and just a mile for everything
Always clean freindly staff breakfast was excellent from check in to hotel room you were assisted nicely and greetly well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very old bath room old no flush pressure and it is expensive than other same standard hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Customer service contacted me to inform me re: lost cap left in my room after checkout
Cons: breakfast avenue was too crowded, perhaps opening up out doors pool side might help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all we were happy in this hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice hotel away from the crows, close to the beach and staff are very helpful