Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice location with a sea view

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Its location is its biggest advantage.If you get a room with a sea view it is worth it.Other facilities and convenices are average.Watch out your cash.I had a bad experience in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Excellent hotel and right across from the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and restaurants
Cons: Wifi
Location: Beach, shopping and some bars
Friendly staff, clean, and nice amenities. Some issues with wifi, but all else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The best sea view rooms for the price anywere In the front units especially the higher gloor ones, we were on the 4th level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect all around.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
very high quality for a quite reasonable price. Offers everything a 5star hotel would. Thanks to the always helpful staff.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location good seaviews close to beach etc

Posted Jul 5, 2016
hotel more or less as expected and everything was very nice except don't leave any wallets or money anywhere it can be found..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great location but take care of your cash

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Integrity of the staff.
Location: All the action lies in the vicinity of this hotel.
Overall the hotel is good for a short stay. The location is fantastic. Amenities are OK. WiFi in the room is unreliable. Breakfast is OK. But the biggest letdown is the safety of your cash in the room. Cash from the wallet of my roommate was stolen by the cleaning staff while we we waiting a few feet away in the balcony for the staff to complete their work. On complaining to the front desk we were curtly told to approach police secure in the belief that tourists normally would not waste their time with police when the outcome is uncertain. So keep your cash/ valuables always on your person. I have read in one of the earlier feed backs that even the safe in the room is no guarantee for safety of your cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception and cleaning staff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Wifi - everyone says it doesn't work and it doesn't.
Reception and cleaning staff were excellent. Great location oppo the beach although the Chinese tourist buses stop outside and it maybe a problem for some.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stolen money and unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: All the hotel staff should be investigated to find out who is involved in breaking into guests safes and they should be dealt with by the police.
Whilst away from my room my in room safe was opened and a large amount of money stolen from inside. All my cash and valuables were locked inside and it was locked with my four digit number. Immediately after discovering the missing money I went to the hotel reception and informed them. They didn't react as if it was important and seemed not sure what to do. I asked to talk to someone more senior because the front desk staff didn't know what to do but they told me there was no one who could help me. I then told them I would go to the police, again they didn't seem bothered. I reported the theft to the police and they suggested I should return to the hotel and ask to view the hotel CCTV footage. I then proceeded to review the entire days footage from the CCTV camera outside my hotel room door. The CCTV footage showed the whole days activity except for a 30 minute period (which had apparently been deleted) with me leaving the room and then coming back but with a 30 minute time jump in the middle. I confronted the hotel staff about the CCTV footage and they seemed to find it funny and acted as if it was a joke! I reported everything to the police who are still investigating. So if you stay here don't trust the room 'safe' and don't expect any help from the staff if you have a problem!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Front desk lady was very rude! Sea view room was tidy and with a large balcony. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location right on the beach.
Cons: Staff need to be trained to respond clearly to queries.
The service leaves a lot to be desired. Curt service from the reception to the waiters in the restaurant.