Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ravi from Gurgaon, India

Excellent location. Very nice rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located. Shopping, bars and night life is just around the hotel. Only draw back was there was no sea view and there was a little problem of ants. You had to very careful as to not leave any food outside. The rooms are excellent. Very good size. Service was very good. They had a full menu of alcoholic / non alcoholic welcome drink. We loved it. Across the hotel was a very nice massage place. Walk to the beach was only 5 min. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central Pattaya

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Short stay for business, very happy with the staff and facility. Glad I chose this hotel, would stay here again and recommend to my associates.
5 out of 5
by Naveen kumar from Auckland

In love with baraquda

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Thailand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location ....but whole experience spolt

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reduction in noise levels!
Location: Central to most localities
Ideal position for exploring Pattaya, pleasant staff, rooms ok but showing age. However, for what ever reason they insist in playing loud disco music around the pool most days which becomes quite intrusive and because of the design of the hotel built around the pool there is no escaping this noise once in the rooms. For those that like to have an afternoon nap before the evenings entertainment on most days impossible. By all means have background music but boom boom music and especially when no guests are by the pool is totally out of place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stylish and comfortable. It's a renovation under new ownership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Former Dusit D2 redone

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I have always stayed around the Soi 13 area in the past. This is nicer than most of the hotels in the vicinity, but probably not up to par with the Marriott (almost right across the street). One atypical part of the design (in the standard 37 sq. m room) was regarding the bathroom facilities. The shower and toilet are separated and the toilet is in a small private room with a closing door, but the shower just has an open-ended design with just a curtain. Also, the vanity sink is separate from both these areas (though adjacent) outside in the entryway across the closet. This layout may not appeal to some, and I wasn't a big fan although it wasn't a big deal. The staff was very accommodating e.g. I checked out in the morning and still had the whole day to spend in Pattaya and after going out dirt bike riding for the day, I returned at 6 pm and they allowed me to use the spa facilities to take a shower. Other occasions included when I needed a new DVD remote control, quick replacement of a comforter when I noticed a stain one my current one, housekeeping late in the day (after 4pm), help with operating the A/C which has five different modes aside from the temp setting, etc. I would recommend this hotel. Although it's not at the top end of ultra luxurious resorts, and the bathroom had a slightly unusual design, it was nice enough for a two and-a-half week stay.
5 out of 5
by john from las vegas, nv

One of the nicest, and one of the priciest

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, as expected at the prices charged. Pool and breakfast and staff all outstanding. Location would be hard to beat, too. One of the highest rated restaurants, Casa Pascal, is within a one minute walk.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Scotland

comfortable room

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, great location, lovely staff, did not like the lay out of hotel, but got great sleep in room/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huahin thailand

Modern hotel in nice location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: การบริการของพนักงาน
Cons: ของใช้ในห้องน้ำน่าจะมีให้ครบเลยโดยไม่ต้องขอเพิ่ม สระว่ายน้ำเล้กและขุ่นไปหน่อย
Location: อยู่ติดพัทยา อเวนิว และ walking street มีที่เดินเล่น
เตียงนอนสบายมากจนไม่อยากตื่น ห้องออกแบบได้ทันสมัย ดูสวย แต่เก่ากว่าในรูปเล้กน้อย ของใช้ในห้องน้ำให้มาน้อย แปรงฟันต้องขอถึงจะให้ แต่พนักงานบริการดีมาก อยู่ติดพัทยา อเวนิว และ walking street รูฟทอปบาร์ บบรยากาศดี แต่เล้กไปหน่อย
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
very enjoyable, with friendly and helpful staff