Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Pleasant Hotel on the Beach Road.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast overlooking the beach. Large rooms. Good quiet AC. Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms require some updating. Would be nice if the noise from the bars at the rear could be silenced! Request a room towards the front of hotel.
A reasonable priced hotel based on the Beach Road. Rooms are in general quiet meaning that your next door neighbours are not easily heard as the dividing walls are solid. Some external loud musical noise from bars at the rear of the hotel which could upset those residents with rooms close to the source. Within walking distance of all Pattaya's amenities. Most TV and satellite channels unwatchable. No British or American news channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach. But needs work.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Overall, a nice hotel with facilities that are out of date and which need upgrading. But clean and serviceable and in a great location. - wifi internet is problematical. I constantly had to ask them to send technician. But the technician came promptly and resolved the problem. So it was annoying but they made things work. - Lighting in room very dark - TV channels selection is very limited. No Fox News or CNN. 25 channels, about 20 channels were Thai speaking only. - they still use actual keys and a big plastic square as the keychain - the hotel uses old towels torn in half as bath mats. - rooftop outdoor breakfast setting has a great view of the bay and this is one of the best features of the hotel. - breakfast is very good - great location on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. - I'm not convinced that the price is the best value. It is right on the beach, which is great. But maybe the price is a bit high. The location focus of the price is more than the facilities could demand on their own. - I was happy overall, you won't be disappointed--but this isn't the greatest deal in the area I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Very cost effective hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, room, and friendly staff.
Cons: Have a better fitness center.
Location: Go shopping in the mall. At the food court, they have dishes from around the world. The Borsch (Russian beet soup) I ate was excellent!
Most of the entertainment, restaurants, nightlife, and the beach are walking distance. A shopping mall right next door, and the beach is across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Distance to places around and opposite the beach.
Cons: Price could have been better, but for pattaya its one of the nicer hotels around. I ideally should have got a beach view for the price I paid.
Location: 5 minutes from Walking Street and Across from the beach.
Short stroll to the walking street and just a step away from the Beach. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and would recommend to anyone and potentially stay again. Easy check in process and booked same day to stay for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Ratcha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Baywalk Residence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

The staff and attitude is very bad and rude

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a bad experience with is hotel. Every thing was bad and staff attitude was the worst ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A short break

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: Good Location next to shops, food and entertainment
Hotel in good position next to shops and restaurants. Room large and comfortable with all that is needed. It is just a short walk from the famous 'Walking Street' Staff were all pleasant and helpful and I would recommend it for your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, AU

Perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff were always helpful and friendly. The location is very close to the beach, Walking street, shops, markets, massage, restaurants, bars. Noise level is low so you can enjoy a good night sleep. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing really good or bad about the hotel. Everything was just average. I did enjoy my stay but not sure I would stay again. I would probably look for something a little nicer. However it is a good option for the budget conscious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, United States of America

Close to walking street

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel was good. The only complaint I have is the restaurant is open 3 1/2 hours a day only. Other than that it was fine. Nice little gym. Great location. Nice accommodations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's not a place to come with your family, it's a hotel that man come for S-x