Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: a free hotel bus into central pattaya
Location: very quiet
only fault location to far out for me only way i would stay again if hotel offered a free regular taxi service into central pattaya forget the 10barht buses they only really come into play from 2nd road and hotel is on 3rd road so expect to pay a lot for taxis when you consider you may stay for 2 weeks or more ! but i cant really fault hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Located in North Pattaya, but only a taxi ride away from any action, or hire a motorbike, which with Pattaya's crazy traffic is almost a necessity.
Hotel comfortable and clean. Staff are competent but could be a little friendlier. Many stray dogs in the neighborhood that bark incessantly in early hours. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandglamung,

nice hotel in a quieter location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean modern facilities throughout. Large comfortable rooms, free wifi, microwave and electric jug for that quick cuppa. Pool
Cons: Hot water only in shower, no hot water in kitchen sink or wash basin in bathroom
Location: Good quiet location
I found my stay at Bella Villa to be very enjoyable experience. In fact after me first stay of eight days, decided on a change of venue and searched for a suitable hotel on the net and on arriving at destination was appalled at how different it was to the photos posted. I went searching for another, turns out to be a well known hotel and it was no where as good as the Bella Villa. I returned the next day to the original hotel and am back to enjoying Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathmandu Nepal

It is a really good hotel. The swimming pool great

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
Cons: More variety on breakfast
Location: TESCO is just 10 minutes walk
Very clean, staff are great. Swimming pool and garden was great. but the breakfast was not as good as I was expecting because it is a set menu not buffet. Although website says buffet breakfast. Staff are very friendly. I really enjoyed it is great place with children even. It is a bit far to get to beach. Just over 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Far to much noise going on until past 3am, such a shame otherwise a great set of apartments !
2 out of 5
by Martin from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by waqs from Bedford, United Kingdom

Apartment away from all the hussle and bussle

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The Bella Villa apartment was very good. Away from all the noise. If you needed to get to the main roads like walking St , just had to take a 1 minute walk away from the apartment and get either a tuktuk or a bike (taxi). The staff were very useful and spoke English very well. On one occasion my safe did not work in my room and they had the engineer out straight away for piece of mind. The room itself was tidy and there service in the was spot on. Would recommend to family's or like me who went out by myself. I will definitely use again if I go Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Family

Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melvin from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet surroundings translates to better rest.
Cons: -
Location: Beer bars, live music,and restaurants abounds within a 15 minutes ride by Songthaew (public pick-up vehicles).
Hotel is located within walking distance to Bus Terminal or a short ride via motorbike. Room check-in was speedy and well handled by Receptionist if online booking was confirmed.beforehand. Room cleaners are courteous. Trip to Pataya Beach takes15 minutes by pick-up vehicles for BTH 20. If going to Jomtien Beach, will need to get off and take another vehicle. However, remember to snap a photo of the area (landmark) using your cell phone as it is difficult to locate hotel by nightfall after your outing. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Uk

Lovely Hotel, Lovely Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean, was just really easy going and nice.
Cons: Most definitely the Breakfast Menu, have more of a variety. And maybe also the actual main menu as well.
Location: Location wasn't that bad, you could still get around within walking distance or if you preferred Taxi or Bike/moped. There's lots to do and see.
I really enjoyed my stay at Bella Villa Hotel. Really Clean, Lovely Staff. Near to the beach, well kind of (Transport needed) or for those of us who like to walk.... walk! Wasn't many options on the menu, especially for breakfast. As soon as you come out of the hotel there's many services about, shops, renting bikes/mopeds, restaurants etc. There's lots to do and see out. Back to my hotel experience... Cant really find anything bad to say about it really. Had a lovely time. Thank You Bella Villa Hotel. I will be coming back again soon. Ciao :)