Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yeah nah yeah

Posted Dec 6, 2016
At around fiftyish per night I thought that it was pretty overrated, felt clammy and muggy with the aircon on, bathroom stunk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely small hotel close to all needs

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I think the size ,it was more personal with it being small ,but it had everything you could possibly need ,even washing machine and dryer .
Cons: a handrail for using to enter/exit the swimming pool would of been helpful, the tiles were very slippy and it was a concern each Time we used the pool
Location: A short walk to the beach or the hotel gave you lift in their van to the corner which was handy for transport for shopping etc .
What can we say about Best Bella ,well it's a small hotel but wow it was wonderful ,rooms were a great size and very clean .The pool was well positioned in the sun all morning and shade in afternoon.There was a bar beside the pool which was lovely and very well priced ,facilities were great been at better hotels that did not have as good .Then the staff were they were brilliant could not do enough for us had covered everything to take care of us ,nothing was to much and had a smile and cheery word every time we passed ,sometimes that's all a person needs to make there holiday fantastic.A big thanks to all .x
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Russel Austria, Hotel Management
Dear John, It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am delighted to know that we succeeded on this occasion. Your kind words are very motivating for the team and will help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! With kind regards from the entire team,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean! Value! Strongly recommend.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Just off the dolphin roundabout, close to walking street.
I picked the room with a view, had fridge, microwave and sink. Powerful a/c, room service fast and friendly. I used the pool and sauna as well which also reflected the top quality of the room and service. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Russel Austria, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a Perfect Score! We really appreciate your words and looking forward to welcome you again on your future travel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy ; unhappy to the only stuff (receptionist)

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Have free shuttle bring you out and back from entrance , the other stuff very polite and good , only one women age around 40 to 50, her attitude no a good image for the hotel, talk very impolite hope she can change her attitude to serve other better .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Russel Austria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing us time to write a review in regards to your previous stay. We are so disappoint on learning that you are unhappy with one of our staff. We will assure you that we will address this issue to our management and will do further action. We hope that this won't stop you on coming back again to our hotel on your next visit to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry good service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Staff realy nice , safe hotel , clean tidy and relaxing very quiet nice pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not impressed

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Not close to a beach without litter on it. Wifi was terrible in building we were 20 feet from a router and still couldn't connect. hotel was pretty empty but they managed to put the other 10 people all on the same floor as us so was loud all night . Air conditioner very dated and loud. Stains on walls shower curtains sheets ripped.. one exception was food and food staff were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The reception staff and bell boys, bhat bus drivers who took you to main road, the younger driver drove me down on his motorbike, he had finished work
Cons: they should keep a check on the guests shouting at 1am in landings.
Location: the location is in north pattaya, its quiet in north pattaya. for me that was a plus.
The hotel is rather a long walk to hotel from main road, the road to hotel ie narrow and has to way traffic going both ways and most time it is big holiday coaches. so its rather dangerous. the staff are very polite , russel at reception was brilliant. good english and willing to help. the room was spacious and cleaner cleaned daily. pool was ok, there was only 7 or 8 sun loungers, if you were not fast in morning you were last. i would recommend this hotel, its basic and you get what you pay for.. I would return, for a few days when im in pattaya .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a quiet part of pattaya with very comfortable beds
Cons: More information
It is a nice hotel and nice walk from the roundabout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best Bella is Bella

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The wifi. The kettle could be smaller
Location: It is close to the street life of Pattaya and all that offers.
There is no such thing as best, but there is bella. This hotel is truly Bella, the main reason being its charming and always helpful staff. Bricks and mortar, no matter how lavish etc. can become a gilded cage. Best Bella is pleasant rather than stunning as a physical environment, but its staff live up to the 'Land of Smiles.' The lobby is cool rather than grand. The pool is cool and well maintained. The staff provide the warmth to make you feel your room is your home away from home. The shuttle service takes you to the main street, some 600 metres from Best Bella. The food looked fine, but I ate at the cafes along the main road. Guests appeared to come from several parts of the globe, rather than it being an English or Russian enclave. I don't have any major complaints. Just one quibble. The wifi was not always reliable. Such is life. Then again, I can remember life pre wifis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not return to this hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Overpriced for an old hotel. Old dirty ironing board. Didn't come with breakfast. Staff not friendly.