Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hussein

Far from the main road and around small streets

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I did not like it . Very old furniture and dirty furniture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great bargain this trip! I have seen this hotel charge easily 3-4 times what I paid this trip! Great pool area. Nice on site restaurant. Room service from them too! On site massage, but I never say anyone make use of it, outside by the pool. Maybe they have a room service as well, but I never inquired. They have motorbikes to rent there which is very convenient, but they are not new by any means. That being said the price was the same as going outside to rent and other than the speedometer being broken I had no problems with the bike I rented. It is three floors with no elevator. The first floor rooms are considered premium rooms because of access to the pool. These rooms are NOT premium in any sense of the word! They are EXACTLY the same as the other rooms on the upper floors! I would not pay a 2/3 premium for them. But that is based on the killer price I got on my room! If you were paying other prices I have seen quoted for this hotel it's not that much. The hotel itself is getting a bit tired. The doors don't close well, mine actually rubbed the floor on opening. The wood tiles are coming off the floor as well and it's time to replace the 19" CRT televisions! DVD not connected to TV! The door locks are JUNK and security is there at night but he is useless! There were a room of Indians that stomped and drank and shouted to each other ALL night long on weekend. The guard went to their room TWICE and the Lady Manager who lives on site went THREE times to no avail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

It is ok just only far from the main road

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Every thing is ok but the difficult back to the hotel night bcz it is far from the main road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Fair price but far location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Bonkai Resort is not easy to find especially if you reach Pattaya after sunset. Renting a motorbike / car to get around is highly recommended; the receptionist helped us to rent a scooter. The staff are friendly and most speak functional English. The pool is decent sized although i did not use it. On the flipside, wifi reception and speeds were poor. I doubt I'll return to Pattaya but if I do, I'd rather stay in Central Pattaya or Jomtien.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sault Ste. Marie,Ontario

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were courteous and professional. The accommodations were exceptional. I would return again. A
5 out of 5
by Charbel

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
the staff are great it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely good priced resort in not so good location

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good poolside do restaurant was really nice & the food was a great example of Thai cuisine breakfast was simple but nice. Pool was a good size sun loungers an issue I think there's about ten for at least 20 rooms so get one early. Room was a good size downside Internet was very weak which is a major pretty drawback on anyone's holiday also shower though hot was weak. Area was off the beaten track quite a distance to walk to Pattaya beach a taxi or tuk tuk is necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

bonkai gets better n better each time i stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: everything....... except the security guard... doesnt have a pleasant face. always grumpy...
Cons: a few taps in the bath have to be changed.... its getting very old n rusty
Location: its a 1 kms away from walking street. a little away from the main road. a nice good brisk walk is good. better hire a motor bike from the hotel.
came a little too early for check in. I have stayed at bonkai close to 5 times. Its getting better n better. food has improved tooo.... the pool has got better....n better....