Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall hotel is ok. however, There was a cockroach in a rest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Standard Hotel with Beach, Pool, Sea view

Posted May 15, 2017
nice room in the nice hotel !! very good breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Will return without hesitation. Excellent !

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location, the open sea view, the cleanliness, the genuine and polite staffs, the multiple bars, restaurants, relaxing sofas, couches and pools
Location: Motobike/Car taxis are always stationed just outside the main entrance of the resort . Beach road /Walking street are just outside -10 min ride away.
Having stayed in numerous hotels around the world and more particularly multiple hotels within Chonburi / Pattaya region, Cape Dara trumps all these other hotels hands down, easily. Hotel staffs were genuine with the assistance and appreciation. Get 10 out of 10 from me. Well done to the staffs of Cape Dara. I appreciate it! In fact, I am already looking to return to Cape Dara again, in the next few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice swimming pool nice room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There are 2 swimming pool in this hotel the room is new and close to north pattaya.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Not a 5 star Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A resort that need attention and well train staff in order to compete and maintain. Pipes in toilet leak. However accesible to town if you dont mind walking. The only staff that are reay shows they do care are from the the Club Lounge and the Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Views, cleanliness, facilities etc.
Cons: Prices are very steep/high for similar rooms by the sea compared to other similar level of 5 star hotels.
Location: Not much to do locally but courtesy travel is provided at fixed times to centre of Pattaya on daily basis, which really helps.
A great hotel to stay at with breathtaking views of the sea and Pattaya.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects hotel, nice view but too much overpriced

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice room with good views. However u couldn't believe how many little flies were there at the restaurant and lobby areas, the hotel got NO insects control at all. I've been to many other hotels with trees and plants around but jus a few buds, the amount u find at Cape Dara is really terribly huge. They just non-stop fly into ur cup of coffee and breakfast food. Very annoying ruined the whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High wycombe

Dissapointed stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Spectacular views
Cons: Don't let rooms out that are not to a certain standard.
Location: A bit of a walk to shops and restaurants but away from the noise.
As soon as you walked in to this very nice room you just noticed the damage on the wooden flooring from what must have been a flood. Also they had work being done on the other rooms on our level and we could hear this at 8.30 am and could see all the old floor outside the other room. We had booked 2 nights here and spent the rest of our stay at Amari Garden which was a lot cheaper and we enjoyed this hotel more.
4 out of 5
by Boris

Nice rooms with ocean view

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
pool in private pool room is smaller than expected & not much privacy, both jacuzzi room & deluxe dara are more worth for money! Btw, staff are friendly and the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
An extreme experience for relaxing and spa. Love the pools and the view.