Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Not a 5 star Resort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A resort that need attention and well train staff in order to compete and maintain. Pipes in toilet leak. However accesible to town if you dont mind walking. The only staff that are reay shows they do care are from the the Club Lounge and the Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Views, cleanliness, facilities etc.
Cons: Prices are very steep/high for similar rooms by the sea compared to other similar level of 5 star hotels.
Location: Not much to do locally but courtesy travel is provided at fixed times to centre of Pattaya on daily basis, which really helps.
A great hotel to stay at with breathtaking views of the sea and Pattaya.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects hotel, nice view but too much overpriced

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice room with good views. However u couldn't believe how many little flies were there at the restaurant and lobby areas, the hotel got NO insects control at all. I've been to many other hotels with trees and plants around but jus a few buds, the amount u find at Cape Dara is really terribly huge. They just non-stop fly into ur cup of coffee and breakfast food. Very annoying ruined the whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High wycombe

Dissapointed stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Spectacular views
Cons: Don't let rooms out that are not to a certain standard.
Location: A bit of a walk to shops and restaurants but away from the noise.
As soon as you walked in to this very nice room you just noticed the damage on the wooden flooring from what must have been a flood. Also they had work being done on the other rooms on our level and we could hear this at 8.30 am and could see all the old floor outside the other room. We had booked 2 nights here and spent the rest of our stay at Amari Garden which was a lot cheaper and we enjoyed this hotel more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
An extreme experience for relaxing and spa. Love the pools and the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy air conditioner.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall it was nice. But very noisy air conditioner in the room!
4 out of 5
by Putthipong

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is at good location and quick from traffic jam.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. The staff could not do enough for you. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The hotel itself is immaculate and our room was really lovely. Always kept spotless and very comfortable. We had a suite with access to the Executive Club. This was definitely worth doing. The staff there could not have been more obliging. The cocktails, drinks and food exceptional. If we went back we would definitely stay there again. There never seemed to be enough sun beds, either around the pool or the beach. The ones that were there were often covered up with towels very early in the morning, often with the intended occupants not returning for some hours, or even at all. I guess the only thing we were disappointed about was the beach. However, I think this has more to do with the fact we didn't investigate the area of Pattaya in greater detail before booking. Having said that, the hotel made up for the lack of lovely beach and sea.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Not a 5 Star Resport

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 5 Stars Resort. It doesn't even come close to it. The room is clean, but needs some touch-up work. Been an resort in Asia, they suppose to stock up on all the necessary toiletry items; but I had to ask to get them, and they dont restuck them everyday unless you ask. The hot water wasn't hot enough, they could not do anything about it. The shower door has a gap, so the water is always out. The towel are very cheap quality. The resort has very limited beach chair for the hotels guests. I counted total 4 Beach access chairs only. On the plus side, it does have a pretty view, if they could improve on all above pointes, it could be a 5 Stars.
5 out of 5
by Chong Tong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels