Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

very disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: hotel staff were fantistic
Cons: insulation, remodeling, satilight tv and better cab system
Location: location sucks nothing near by
They advertise satellite tv but its cable with only 2 English news channels. the rooms have vertically no insulation so it sounds like other guests are in your room. I among others staying at this hotel got severe food poisoning Food was not very good, and a little high in price with base price plus service fee plus tip. The hotel staff however were wonderful, I hope that the owners appreciate them. Hotel in bad location, hard and expensive to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
by arun

Enjoyed My stay @ Cholchan

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1st Day I was at Holiday Inn Pattaya, I found this Hotel is Good comparatively, Therefore Booked for a day first and impressed with the Hotel and continued a day more by cancelling my trip to Bangkok. The Hotel situated 7 km from the Beach road, They have shuttle service free from the Hotel frequently.
4 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had to go to the School so it was the closed one. So far was it ok
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good Tennis Facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was confused, room good, tennis court good.Lots of bus loads of Chinese whom were smoking in non smoking areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I lost my cell.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I lost my cell. Hotel staff cooperation was so bad. Food was not so good. My experience was so bad . I will never recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and transport for the center

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I love staying in cholchan hotel!! And I loved Pattaya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice view, but I'd try another hotel next time

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice beach view, but is remote and far from things to walk to. The floor we were staying on (Floor 8) was also insanely warm. We turned the A/C on full blast, but it never got cold enough and was roaring loud. I ended up taking a cold shower in the bathroom to cool off. Also, be sure of your reservation dates before booking because they're really strict about cancellations. My partner got sick the night before we were supposed to leave, so we ended up staying in Bangkok an extra night. I called twice to have our first night at Cholchan cancelled and even left a message at their Reservation Center, but when we finally arrived there, they told us that they had expressly "held" a room for us and that we would have to pay up (almost an additional $130). Which was so strange when we arrived and saw how many empty rooms there were on our floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice sea view from my room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel is just a bit out of the town which is not convenience for us. However I like the swimming pool in the hotel! I like the sea view from the room too.
1 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by canam100

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel Extorts / Steals / Cheats their customers. 1.) They charge fees not disclosed in agreement for online bookings. New years party Mandatory payment by All customer of 4000baht or $130 USD Per Person! At time of check in. 2.)With a online booking for 2 guest I was again charged 700 baht or $21 USD for my partner to stay with me. I've never seen so many angry customer all making the same argument. Very bad management and staff. Most all the staff took offense to the customer dissatisfaction with getting cheated. This is the short review, I could go on and on about the disregard for right and wrong. This hotel culture simply does not care what people think. Beware , Beware, Beware