Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bkk

โรงแรมใกล้ชายหาด ราคาไม่แพง

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: การบริการพนักงาน เวลคัมดริ้ง วิวจากห้องพัก เพราะลมเย็นสบายมาก แทบไม่อยากปิดหน้าต่าง
Cons: อินเทอร์เน็ตช้ามาก 1ห้องพักได้เพียงยูเซอร์เดียว
Location: ไม่ไกลจากที่เที่ยวอื่นๆ หากมีรถก็จะสะดวกมาก
พนักงานบริการดีมาก ตั้งแต่เช็คอินแม่บ้านเป็นมิตร โรงแรมสะอาด มีฟิตเน็ตฟรี ลมพัดเย็นวิวสวยจากห้องพักเหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน ราคาไม่แพงและคุ้มค่า
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views are amazing and they have two very nice swimming pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Vera Byankina /Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya and is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that the incredible hospitality, warm & friendliness of the staff was lived up to your expectations. I am totally agree with you that our both swimming pools is very nice with a fantastic view is perfect for family holiday . We hope that you will choose D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya again when your travel brings you back to Pattaya ! Warm regards, Vera Byankina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view Hotel with a lot of chinese tourists

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great view and location.
Room furniture was worn out, Not enough elevator, Noisy chinese tourists and very dirty breakfast dining room. Slow check in process. Poor hotel staffs : Hotel staff came to knocking the door and asked us to move to new room that we didn't request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very affordable and quite luxurious

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Thought the hotel and surrounding environment were both nice. Great sea view from the hotel room. Nice pools. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to navigate around the hotel and surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Would not stay again. Sorry.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the scenery from the rooms. The TV programmes were OK too.
Cons: The staff need to improve on basic, just basic english.The pool attendant at the 5 flr pool is very rude and very unmannered. Very arrogant.
Location: There is practically nothing to do nearby, except to try the expensive sea scooters. There are many small shops and eateries nearby with great food.
Its basically a hotel to stay other than that, its not so pleasant. Most staff dont speak English. I think the eating area or coffee house is a big disorganised part of the hotel. Half of the time guest don't even know where the breakfast food is. After breakfast the coffee house is dead. No service staff around.For breakfast the American food is kept in another location not known until you ask the staff and half the staff don't know what are sausages, bull eye, toast bread etc. I saw an american guy having breakfast and he was lost with the local food and was looking for other options but did not know it was in the other room until my son went to him and showed him where his type of food was. Have some simple signs, cause the staff dont help at all they are so busy clearing the dishes that they dont care about the guests. In the evening my son and me wanted to eat at the coffee house and the was only 1 waitress sitting behind the counter and than moving in and around the area. We stood there for about 10 mins and she never asked us what we wanted until I asked her, she did not understand a single word I said. After showing her gestures of eating she pointed for us to sit at the tables. I waited practically about 1/2 hour and could see her walking in and out the counter and looking at us but never approached us for our order. That was so unbecoming of a hotel and I walked outside and had a really good meal alongside the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

ที่พักทำเลดีมาก วิวสวยมอแต่ห้องเก่าไปหน่อย

Posted Jun 13, 2016
ที่พักหาง่าย ติดทะเล เดินทางไปร้านอาหารหรือที่เที่ยวได้เร็ว วิวสวยมากจากห้องนอน แต่ถ้าเปิดประตูห้องตรงระเบียงน้ำจากแอร์จะหยดต้องเรียกแม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาด เช็คอินช้ามากถึงที่สุด ห้องไม่พร้อมระบุไว้มา3คน เตียงเสริมมาที่หลัง อาหารเช้าดีมากแต่เก็บเร็วไป
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Waist of time.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff ok. Room was big enough and the view was good, A/C worked. Bed was so so.
Cons: Renovation of rooms, new TV, bed and shower.
Location: not much , it is quiet.
Front door lock was not locking. They cut water of to do service for 3 hours 2-5 pm? They could have done it 2-5 am less impact of the guests. Shower head was not working, old TV 20 years old with very bad pictures. They say breakfast starts 6:00 am, not ready to receive guests at 6am. Security people, they thinking guarding military installation. At the 60% discount price still too much for this place. This place is due for renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest , Thank you for your review We are so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectation. It is our goal to provide our guests with authentic experiences of good stay and we are disappointed to learn that we have come up short in your cases. We are already looking into the issues mentioned. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation. We will keep improving our performance and attain our objective. Thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya in the near future. Warm regards, Vera Byankina Guest Services Manager D Varee Jomrien Beach Pattaya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayutthaya

โรงแรมอยู่ใกล้ชายหาด วิวสวย

Posted May 30, 2016
อาหารดี วิวสวย พนักงานเริด แต่ห้องเก่าไปนิด น่าจะรีโนเวทสักหน่อย เพราะราคาก็เท่ากับโรงแรมใหม่ๆ
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Pondza, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with D VareeJomtien Beach Pattaya. We are proud of the fact our hotel offers a rooms with a wonderful view over Pattaya city and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and please allow me to clarify some points regarding interiors need to be improved: we are taking these topics in our operation plan for the next few months. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation. We will keep improving our performance and attain our objective. Thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to D VareeJomtien Beach Pattaya in the near future. Yours sincerely, Vera Byankina Guest Services Manager D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ดิวารี โอเค

Posted May 29, 2016
วิวสระว่ายน้ำสวยมาก แต่อาหารเช้าควรจะหลากหวายกว่านี้ โดยรวมใช้ได้ ประทับใจที่มองออกนอกห้องแล้ววิวทะเลเจ๋งดี
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

วิวสวย ราคาไม่แพง

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: วิวทะเล
ครั้งที่สองแล้วครับที่ไปพัก ได้ห้องพักชั้น23 วิวทะเลดีมาก มีสระว่ายน้ำเด็กเล็ก มีบริการเตียงเด็ก