Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรม5ดาวที่สภาพเก่า

Posted Sep 18, 2016
โรงแรมเก่าหลายปีมีการส่อมบำรุงบ่อยทำให้มีเสียงดังรบกวนการนอนพักผ่อน พนักงานพอรู้ว่าจองผ่านทางexpedia จัดห้องให้ชั้นเลวให้คือถูกแต่ไม่ดี
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyogo Japan

何回行っても、ゆっくりくつろげるホテル。

Posted Sep 18, 2016
年に2〜3回デュシタニホテルに宿泊します。設備、部屋、スタッフともに満足出来る。スタッフに会うのがすごく楽しみです。プール、プライベートビーチは、すごく楽しい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: pretty much everything
Hotel is old an worn out, had to switch rooms after first night because there was a very bad smell coming from the drain in the washroom. I woke up at 6am literally choking on the air, i think the sewer backed up into our washroom pipes i immediately went downstairs to tell the from desk staff they informed me that i would have to stay in the room until 1pm because there was no rooms available so i ended up walking around outside and hanging out by the pool for 5 hours. Also on check in I arrived at 9am after travelling for two days from Canada to Thailand i was informed by hotel staff that i was two early and had to wait till 2pm to get a room lol haha so i ended up walking around the area all tired and sweaty for hours until my room was ready... What a way to treat a guest upon arrival, this hotel has genius staff they've really figured out a way to make you feel unimportant and completely disregard you, it's brilliant on their part,great way to keep guests from coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

クラブルームお勧めです

Posted Sep 5, 2016
クラブラウンジを活用させて頂きました。軽食とかも有難いですね! ただ、時期的にオフシーズンなのか、メインプールが工事中でした。期待してしまっていたので、その点だけ残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
บริการดีพนักงาน ทุกคนน่ารักคะ เสียดายที่ไม่มีไดร์เป่าผม ซึ่งปกติโรงแรมระดับควรจะมี
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good location, great breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights and will stay again. Fantastic staff, super breakfast buffet so upgrade our room to include it. Location is good with a walking distance open food market that serves the across he street University. Only negative bathroom a bit dated but for the price cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Magnificent place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Level 8 staff & service is to die for. Room absolutely amazing. The breakfast staff & the food was mind blowing. View at breakfast is breath taking!
Cons: Internet service is not consistent which could be important if work related. We weren't told about best pool being renovated.
Location: Local beaches polluted...don't swim in the water. Cheap to visit islands with clean water and sand, but be prepared to pay for a sun lounger and towel
We had a fabulous time. Paid extra for a larger, (80 square metres), amazing room and the extras were unbelievable. Being a member of the Dusit Club is really worth it. You get free bottled water, free fruit and laundry every day. We paid for breakfast to be included and the food and view whilst eating was unbelievable. Food for lunch and dinner was also included in our deal on Level 8 because of the Dusit Club but we were so full from the magnificent breakfast we didn't use this. However, there was also free alcohol from 5.30-7.30 every night which we did use and it was non-stop. Wine in Thailand is almost unheard of and if you can get it very expensive, and yet I indulged every night for two hours with no limit! The staff on Level 8 were fantastic, I can't think of words to describe them...they made our stay the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

すこし古い

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: クラブフロアーでいろいろ食べれる。ランドリーサービスがある
Cons: プールが改装されれば
お部屋は、きれいに改装されていますが、天井が低い。古いから仕方がないかな。広くて、エレベータホールのエアコンの効きが悪い。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Neoh Kean Boon General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review and recommendation. I've taken note of all the points highlighted and rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel and good food.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The Ocean View & the Food.
Cons: Rebuild the hotel, its falling apart.
Location: Close to beach and shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel for 20 years. The staff is great and food very good but it needs to be seriously rebuilt. Sadly this grand old hotel is starting to show her age.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Neoh Kean Boon General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce246 many thanks for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us however we apologies for any inconvenience may cause during renovation plan . We look forward to the next time you visit the City and stay with us at Dusit Thani Pattaya again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Ende der Beach Road.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Zimmer mit Balkon.
Im Großen und Ganzen o.k. Empfang an der Rezeption entspricht eher einem 3 Sterne Hotel. Die Zimmer sind schon etwas ab gewohnt, besonders der Teppichboden war sehr fleckig. Hatten Zimmer mit Meerblick gebucht. Das Zimmer hatte einen großen Balkon mit Tisch und Stühlen. Da konnte man Abends sehr schön draußen sitzen und die Aussicht genießen. Der große Swimmingpool wird gerade renoviert und war nur zur Hälfte geöffnet. Auch der Standbereich unterhalb des Pools war nicht geöffnet. Auf der anderen Strand Seite (Verlängerung der Beach road) gab es einig Liegestühle und ein abgesperrter Bereich zum Schwimmen. 50 m weiter führt ein großer Regenüberlauf direkt ins Meer. Zum Schwimmen ist es dort absolut ungeeignet. Außerdem ist dort der Strand stark verschmutzt. Das Hotel pflegt nur ca. 20 m Strandfläche. Es sind ausreichend Parkplätze vorhanden.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dusit Thani Pattaya, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback posting here on the website. We appreciate your sentiments on our hotel and facilities. We have taken notes and these will be discussed and taken into account for our next refurbishment plan. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back to make up for a more comfortable stay.