Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by jiraporn from Thailand

Soso hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Meet Chinese group tour and very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Shane from Rosebud Australia

relaxing and peaceful

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful area. Pool was certainly the highlight.a little disappointed Internet was not free, and food and drinks were quite exy.overall we certainly enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
by Ampai

Garden Cliff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is on the beach but not the best of beaches. The breakfast is not good but the restaurants al la carte are better. We took a room on the pool and it was nice, overall I do not plan to come back.
4 out of 5
by JINJOO from Seoul

Alright in general

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
People are very kind and nice but seems like they have some issues in communicating each other or organising things. My bookings for the airport pick up and the late check out were completely missed out. Other than this, the resort is very clean and comfortable although it is not very fashionable.
2 out of 5
by Matthias from Passau

never ever....

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
-bad smell inside the rooms -unfriendly staff -room was not ready at check in time (wait for 1,5h and i have to pic up my keycard myself downstairs) -i have to "repair" my keycard two times in 4 nights (did not open the door) -wifi not includet (extreme high rates for wifi) -no smoking rooms -if u book a double room and stay alone: u have to pay more 1.000 THB for a sleeping guest from outside -the electric system is very old. and no socket next to the bed. the rest of the sockets dont hold my chargers (i have to fix it with a book i lean against the charger) -No sign for "make up room", just "do not disturb" -shuttle service is mostly late and the last one don't bring u back to the hotel, just drop at Pattaya
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

overall review of this garden cliff resort & spa

Posted Sep 21, 2014
1) my arrive to this 4 to 5 star hotel was great at first looks but during my check-in I was only given my room keys and room number without telling any information about the free transportation timing ,map or a brochures for the tourist to tour around the places of interest. 2) next i head straight to had my lunch with this hotel I was not even server with a glass of water even upon request & we have to pay for a cup of water.3) after all this done we decided to go for a swim but we found out the the pool bar was empty not a single soul was there to server as at the pool bar. Lastly I find that this hotel was a energy saver because they switch off all the balcony, swimming pool lighting and leave us in total darkness.
1 out of 5
by lawrence from Australia - NT - Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by JaniThor from Finland

Old Luxury beginning to Decade...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The place was in same condition than about 3-4 years ago since our last visit, and I mean exactly same condition maybe even little more older. Nothing that wasold last time was not fixed. No major fixes have been made, for example pools mass between the tiles was not fixed and corners of the tiles were sharp little. Nothing too bad and as the price was less than last timea visit it was ok. It was little like visiting history going back in time. no big complaints except one cockroach under the bed dead. Cleaners seldom in Thailand everywhere clean under the beds at all...
4 out of 5
by Cat from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice sea view, nice swimming pool, but location is so far with the central of pattaya city
3 out of 5
by Chiu from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Nice swimming pool
Cons: Poor service, unhelpful staffs
No restaurant around in 10mins walking distance, wait for 10 mins when ask staff to call a taxi. Staffs are not well trained neither professional.