Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The most shocking thing was that 90% reception staff did not understand and speak English.
1 out of 5
by nachus from india

very bad hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

1mile away from walking street

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Good hotel for the money you pay. Beach was about a 5 min walk and walking st was about 10-15. Rooms were spacious but the toilet had a hard time flushing anything down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Run down motel on steroids

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The lobby was the only appealing thing about it
Cons: Renovations to the rooms complete make over
Location: Location wasn't bad
From outside looking in looks great the lobby is an illusion to the horrible place you will live.as I walked out the elevator the carpet alone told me the room will be horrible then upon walking in my room the bathroom had rust every where I literally wore sandals to shower the ceiling had water spots and was peeling the toilet took about a min in a half of holding the handle to flush everything down the tub was rusted and you could see visible mold in the cracks
2 out of 5
by Vivek from India

Dissapoinment

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
We had a bitter experience there.when we reached the bell boy did not even offer to pick up our luggage.they even locked us inside the pool area immediately at closing time and did not even offer towels so that we could dry ourselves and go to our room. When we checked out they had exchanged a towel for one which had a mark on it and then fined us heavily for it .We bathed in the pool so we used pool towels , that was a mood dampening experience.The breakfast buffet's closing time was surprisingly 10 o'clock only and they also start cleaning up the food at 9:45 a.m..
2 out of 5
by Willie from California

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room.
Location: N/A
The room was stale and stark and had black mold all over room. Pigeon fecal matter was over the windows ledges in clear view that made me feel very uncomfortable to the point was I left the hotel and got a new one.
1 out of 5
by Jason Foo

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
I would like to express my unhappiness encounter during our check in on the 14th Oct around 4.30pm. The check in staff was friendly but the supervisor whom wore a jacket was very unfriendly. Her response to my husband's inquiries was very unfriendly. As her english was not very accurate in her pronuciation, I asked her again and she replied in a very loud and unfriendly tone. It gave me an impression that she is racism as we are Asian but please take note that I am a Singaporean whom can speak fluent english. I would expect a response from the hotel on why a service staff at the front desk who represent the image of a hotel could acted so rudely to a customers whom brought in 6 rooms? Otherwise I would rate the hotel badly in the internet.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Not the first choice

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here because I left it too late to book a room at Nantra de boutique hotel where i usually stay. The Grand Sole is a large hotel----easy to find and conveniently located one block back from the beach. Check in was slow because they checked my passport and found I was one day over my visa . It was referred to the manager who decided i wasn't an international criminal or flight risk and let me stay there. Room was dated but comfortable. Good aircon. and a view of the sea. Breakfast was a bit limited (n0 eggs) but ok. For one night stopover i would go there again
3 out of 5
by Arun Sabapathy

Not worth the shot

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Worst ever customer service , not responsive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi India

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
improvement is required as why should 1000thb is asked as security deposited as no hotel abroad even in Europe dosnt keep deposit It looks as if customer is. Not trusted I feel very disgusted because even if every thing is prepaid still, they ask for deposited Also despite telling them for one separate person the charged me for adult 150 thb where as it was clearly mentioned it was for child breakfast Not good