Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Scotland

Pleasant hotel in a nice quiet area of town.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Pleasant comfortable and quiet
Cons: A little more attention could be paid to tidying corridor areas. The hotel probably could do with some renovation soon.
The hotel has a lovely large pool with an unusual design, very attractive gardens, and has friendly helpful staff. The standard of room cleanliness was excellent and my room had a lovely view of pool and gardens. I've used the hotel four times, and I'll return again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Jan 10, 2017
No more next time.....the breakfast very bad only provide few food. Everyday same food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice swimming pool...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Change the some of the staff or at least try to educate them how to do their jobs.
The staff is friendly with few exception and one of them is the bartender (if I can call him bartender...) working in the swimming pool bar. The bartender opened my beer and push the lemon slice inside the bottle with his small finger's long and black nail :( moreover was not friendly at all to others customers as well... and many of them has to wait for their drinks just because of the bartender's ignorance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
the older reception lady was obnoxious . the website said up to 3 people for the room so I bought my wife and 5 year old daughter but they demanded extra payment even after I showed them the website page....this ruined our stay completely. I wanted to talk to the manager but they refused to let me see him. Otherwise everything else was ok great pool and breakfast buffet great value, rooms are old and tired. Would not return due to aggressive older lady at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from England

Not again, poor service no wifi in rooms reception

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi just does not work in the rooms, reception staff need to lean how to smile, give this hotel a wide birth if your stay for business, loads better hotel for a lot less money than here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Pool

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Chose the hotel based on the pictures of the pool and was not let down by it. Large circular pool with bar on an island in the middle. Great attraction for the price. The room was old and worn down, but clean. Air conditioning was very slow to cool the room down. The balcony outside in the garden was nice. Service was polite, mostly. Asked for a second key card checking in and was told not to leave it in the room (power in the room requires key card inserted into slot) before they gave me the second card. Most hotels, seeing two adults checking in, just give you two cards. Location was a bit of a way from the beach, but not really a long walk up to the start of Beach road were it was easy to get to/from most of where we were interested in going with buses.