Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Above Expectation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of service
Cons: Waiting time before check-in
Location: Close to the Walking Area, nice walk on the beach, restaurants and shopping near by
Staff courteous and smart every where, SPA and gym were excellent, good security check, overall a very pleasant experience, centrally located with easy access to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Ifti, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the delay during your check-in. Sometimes our front desk gets a bit hectic during busy periods. Nevertheless, we will review our check-in process and see if we can make some improvements. Thank you again for your review. Please come back and stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make sure you have a rockin’ experience. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with awesome views.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My stay was perfect and very memorable. Looking forward to return soonest..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Rock Star, Thanks for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate your great review; here at Hard Rock we strive to make all our guest feel like Rock Stars. We'll all be looking forward to your return! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rock Star

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I rate this the best hotel so far since I have been to Thailand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Dragan, Thanks for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate your great review; here at Hard Rock we strive to make all our guest feel like Rock Stars. Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Please come back to rock with us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

First time at a Hard Rock and I'm disappointed.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Pool and view
Cons: The deposit system needs to be changed asap and they need to warn guests of this practice, telling guests at check in is too late.
Location: Location is fine and plenty to do in Pattaya always.
At check in was asked for £150 deposit fair enough but Hard Rock actually charge you then after check out its repaid 2 weeks later ! I feel this is a scam practice as they will always have two deposits on the room, check in guest and outgoing, I stayed six nights and moved, found better hotel less per night, they held deposit against my card didn't take it like Hard Rock. Apart from that the tv in room constantly flickers so hard to sleep at night, cannot turn off as hard wired into wall, room is bright at night, huge gap under door let's in light. Only two free bottles of water every day, my new hotel gives 4, I think Hard Rock need to refurb tired rooms. On the plus side pool is lovely, big and new, staff friendly. When I questioned about the deposit they blamed the banks ha ha, I'm going to get this looked into as it's an unfair practice, my business with Hard Rock is over so why keep mine and other guests money ? Doing this over the whole group adds up too a lot of money. In my personal opinion you can get lots of better deals in Pattaya for less money and better rooms and overall better hotel. Im fair and will say that it's good for kids as the staff always have poolside games going on, they could also invest in upgrade of gym, one crosstrainer is poor. Overall Hard Rock didn't cut it for me, the one reason I won't go back is because of the deposit issue, I checked out my room was checked and it was in same condition as check in, but yet they wish to hold my money !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Pauly, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, and we have replied directly to your email separately. Please note that the credit card verification process, and cancellation of pre-authorizations of your credit card is beyond our control, and is controlled by the card handling bank in Thailand and your own card issuing bank at home. This applies to all hotels and all banks in Thailand. It could take 2-4 weeks’ time, but ultimately, it depends on your issuing bank. This aside, I have taken note of your other comments and will address them one by one; the light coming through the door, the number of complimentary bottles of water, and maintenance of your room. Generally, our feedback is very much positive but we will address faults and the different issues if and when we fail to meet expectation. Thank you once again for your comments, and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any further assistance. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cheerful Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 15-20 minutes walk to the big mall, and there are shops for buying and eating. Not bad.
Staff are always helpful and cheerful, and concern on their service and delivery. Room is worth for the price paid. Everything is above standard, wide variety of free movie selection (sometime there is connection failure, but acceptable) . Good to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear BN, Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests so we may improve the experience for all of our guests. Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our staff will be pleased to hear that they were able to make your stay a rockin’ one. Please come back and visit us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pool wasn't available. Main reason I booked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Rockstar, Thank you for your feedback. In order to improve our guest facilities, we saw the need to renovate our great pool. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our new Pool is now open, decked out with a new Jacuzzi, under-water speakers, new lighting, bigger kid’s area, more slides and lot’s more. Please come back to Rock with us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location to all nightlife entertainment and the beach
Cons: The wooden and orange counters in the room. It looks a little tacky.
Location: Fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Darrell, Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests so we may improve the experience for all of our guests. Glad you were able to enjoy the entertainment around the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hard Rock

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice location, facilities OK as pool was closed for renovation and the fitness center as odd. The gym was on the 2nd floor of one building, and the stream/sauna/locker room was on 1st floor around corner is smaller adjacent building. Keys for locker/sauna access was signed for in yet a 3rd building. The staff was staff, the rooms/linen very clean. Restaurant and drinks were tremendously over-priced......felt like having drinks in Manhattan rather than Pattaya. Room price was OK as well as I did my reservation on-line through a 3 party provider. Overall....good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We constantly conduct pricing surveys and feel that our prices are competitive. However, we will review with our Food and Beverage team again and see if we can make any improvements on the pricing. Hope you'd come back to rock with us again soon. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why stay anywhere else

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location, staff is awesome, Food is great. This is my third time staying here and can not find a reason to look at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Rock Star, Thank you for the great review for Hard Rock Pattaya. We strive to make sure all of our guests have an authentic experience and feel like rock stars. We have variety of fun activities planned for the rest of the year for you and your family to enjoy so please come back and rock with us soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice and friendly staffs

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Amazing hotel with big swimming pool and a lot of activities at night
Comment from Hotel Management
by JCS, Hotel Management
Dear MSS, Thank you for posting your review of Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. I’m very pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. Please make sure you take advantage of our returning guest program for your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager