Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not a brand new 5 star hotel by any means. But very nice. Beautiful pool and location. Breakfast is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield England

Nice Hotel near good Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice hotel in good position. My only complaint is the wifi. You are only allowed two appliances at one time. This is annoying when you are using iPad as one of you have to turn off wifi on phone. Everytime you leave the hotel you have to use password again for wifi. Every morning you have to log on again. This is the only hotel I have used with this annoying policy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear ARTHUR, Thank you very much for your review and constructive comments. We value all such feedback from our guests, in order to improve our facilities and services. We regret to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I have also noted your comments regarding the wifi. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will ensure on-going training in all aspects mentioned. We hope that you would consider choosing us again next time you visit Pattaya. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is well situated in Pattaya. It is modern and a comfortable facility with spacious and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good. We did not use the pool but it was beautiful and looked like lots of fun. It would be nice if they offered better alternatives for ground transportation to and from Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Time

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: There is always something organized going on
Cons: The gym equipment is a little dated about time they got some more modern equipment
Location: Easy location access to beach road, and the other main road
Had an easy check in, and a good time, good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Extremely disappointed with how the hotel and Expedia managed my booking. I have made the booking through Expedia 2 weeks earlier, and I called and email multiples to reschedule to both Expedia and the hotel and they confirmed it. however, it turned out that no rescheduling was done and now I'm being asked for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very convenient location. There are good food markets nearby, 10 minutes walk to Central Festival, 15 minutes walk to Big C, beach in front of you, great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear wk, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very glad to hear that we were able to make your stay a rockin' one. Please come back and visit us again! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for rocking with us. Hope to see you again next time! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was very comfortable. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you very much for staying at Hard Rock Hotel on your recent visit to Pattaya. I am very pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you. If you ever want another vacation, please do return to Pattaya and we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Above Expectation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of service
Cons: Waiting time before check-in
Location: Close to the Walking Area, nice walk on the beach, restaurants and shopping near by
Staff courteous and smart every where, SPA and gym were excellent, good security check, overall a very pleasant experience, centrally located with easy access to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Ifti, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the delay during your check-in. Sometimes our front desk gets a bit hectic during busy periods. Nevertheless, we will review our check-in process and see if we can make some improvements. Thank you again for your review. Please come back and stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make sure you have a rockin’ experience. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well decorated arranged lobby and pool

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
nice bar and swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rock Star, Thank you for the review. I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and the facilities, especially our new pool and the Shack Bar. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya very soon. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager