Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Reasonable

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel is reasonable but I thought my stay could have been better. The check in wasn't very personal as within 30 seconds of being greeted the phone was being answered. We booked a city view room and could only see a roof and air conditioning units. When I had issues with my room key, they were not taken seriously initially. Other staff were helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Ok .

Posted May 15, 2017
Very limited variety in morning buffet .only attraction is swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
not what I expected no live music, food was just fair and drinks where very weak, the pool was very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock review

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Awesome staff made my experience there great! Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to welcome you back with us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not a brand new 5 star hotel by any means. But very nice. Beautiful pool and location. Breakfast is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear nick, Thank you very much for your review and constructive comments. We value all such feedback from our guests, in order to improve our facilities and services. It's a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our pool. Please come back to stay with us again soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield England

Nice Hotel near good Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice hotel in good position. My only complaint is the wifi. You are only allowed two appliances at one time. This is annoying when you are using iPad as one of you have to turn off wifi on phone. Everytime you leave the hotel you have to use password again for wifi. Every morning you have to log on again. This is the only hotel I have used with this annoying policy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear ARTHUR, Thank you very much for your review and constructive comments. We value all such feedback from our guests, in order to improve our facilities and services. We regret to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I have also noted your comments regarding the wifi. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will ensure on-going training in all aspects mentioned. We hope that you would consider choosing us again next time you visit Pattaya. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is well situated in Pattaya. It is modern and a comfortable facility with spacious and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good. We did not use the pool but it was beautiful and looked like lots of fun. It would be nice if they offered better alternatives for ground transportation to and from Bangkok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Jorge C Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. Please do not forget to take advantage of our newly renovated pool next time you're here. See you soon! Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Time

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: There is always something organized going on
Cons: The gym equipment is a little dated about time they got some more modern equipment
Location: Easy location access to beach road, and the other main road
Had an easy check in, and a good time, good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Extremely disappointed with how the hotel and Expedia managed my booking. I have made the booking through Expedia 2 weeks earlier, and I called and email multiples to reschedule to both Expedia and the hotel and they confirmed it. however, it turned out that no rescheduling was done and now I'm being asked for review.
5 out of 5
by Hyonam Joo from Korea

nice friedly hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location going both south and morth. Clean pool and fscilities. Good quality breakfast. I stayed on 9th floor with VIP treatment. The lounge I allowed to use was very nice with the view of sea, especially enjoyed beautifyl sunsets every day taking free drink. The pretty lady "Paris" at the lounge was so helpful during my stay. I am really thankful to her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hyonam Joo, Thanks a lot for the kind words. I’m sure Khun Paris will be delighted to hear that she was able to make your stay a Rockin’ one. Our new pool is open, with lots more games and fun activities for you and your family to enjoy. Please come back to Hard Rock, next time you’re in Pattaya. Warmest regards, Jorge C Smith General Manager