Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Urban Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: service
Location: Nightlife and everything u wish except nature.
It's a great place to stay if you want to stay close to everything especially nightlife, the pool is rather small, some of the staffs werent really helpful especially if you request something extra (we requested a clothespin and they obviously didnt have). The hotel design was excellent and the rooftop bar is just a must visit best place to enjoy the view in Pattaya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Certainly not a 5 star Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity , being central to Pattaya
Cons: Hotel Room sliding doors onto balconies that open easily - a female could not possibly open these doors. Better choice of TV channels in the Rooms
Location: Located in the middle of a very sex orientated district with beer bars etc , rest speaks for itself
The Hotel itself is good but the fact it is built over a Shopping Centre and you had to travel via 2 lifts to get to your room was frustrating . For an assumed 400 room hotel the pool area was very lacking in loungers and as a result we ended up not using the facility because if you were not there by 7.00am in the morning you couldn't get anything , this as well as the loungers & cabanas not being monitored by the pool staff for people putting a towel out then going off for hours on end meaning no one else you use them. The biggest issue for me however was the hotel was over run by chinese & indian tourists who have no idea of how to conduct themselves and certainly lack the social graces & manners of western tourists
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Rudolf, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen the Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Expedia relating to your recent stay. We are happy to know that your enjoyed the location of this hotel. Meanwhile, we also received your added feedback on sliding door as well as choice of TV channel, and loungers in our infinity pool, which are highlighted areas for our improvement, and we will definitely look into those wherever possible. Once again, we appreciate your comment and we do hope to see you returning soon! With kind regards, Rudolf Troestler General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but..

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient to stay but night time was very noisy and it should not be for family. Otherwise it was very good hotel but very very pricy (i.e. Wifi is not free, Cafe and Bar is expensive)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Hotels.com regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that our hotel was convenient for you and your family. However, we are really sorry to hear about the noise from the bars in to know that you found our hotel pricey. Also, we can see that your rating regarding service is very low, and we apologize for this shortfall. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. With kind regards, Rudolf Troestler General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this one

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Best location by festival mall and restaurants. Beautiful views. Nice break if in Bangkok on biz. Take merc s class for $220 aranged by hotel for easy 1.5 hr ride to/from BKK. Enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Rudolf, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for selecting Hilton Pattaya for your recent stay and sharing your positive feedback on Expedia. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and hotel view, as a good break within short distance from Bangkok. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Rudolf Troestler General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Right at the center of Pattaya. Very convenient. Enjoyed both day and night views of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about Hilton Pattaya onHotels.com We are truly delighted to read that you were pleased with the location, facilities and features. Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Rudolf Troestler General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
5 out of 5
by Peter from Doonan, Australia

Its good but the service is black and white

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
A quick 2 day trip on business. The staff have been trained but do not know the meaning of flexibility when it comes to the Horizon restaurant on the 34rd floor. With music beating loudly asked to sit in a separate dining room as all were empty and told point blank could not do as needed a minimum of 6 people and there were only 2 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016
Dear Peter, Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen the Horizon as the bar of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Hotels.com regarding your recent experience here. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, we note your feedback with regard to the flexibility of team member service, and please, rest assure we are working on it to improve and provide better service to your guests. Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Rudolf Troestler General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice hotel in great location. Excellent restaurant and pool. great views.
5 out of 5
by Chau from Huntington Beach, ca

The best hotel in Pattaya!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, everybody was wonderful, the staff was courteous, the location was amazing, close to everything. I thought I had written a review, perhaps with Hilton itself.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spectacular layout. But bathroom did not have great privacy if you are sharing a room with someone. The sliding walls sometimes did fully close.
5 out of 5
by yoshihito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels