Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not As Advertised

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Standard room images need amending to actually reflect the old outdated room you will get.
I will start off by staying I have stayed in LK properties for over ten years and i will continue to use the LK group. The pictures on the site are not of the standard of you you get on arrival at this particular property. The staff were very understanding and moved us to the LK President with minimal disruption to the holiday and minimal extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Right in the middle of town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient due to closeness to the beach and town.
Cons: Perhaps friendlier staff.
Location: Beach and town
OK place, separate from the main building. Across street, a little unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other LK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in versace suite.Very small. Everthing pay up front. Few things didn't work in room although they fixed them. Terrible water temp. Could not get it to stay warm. Either boiling hot or cold. Would not book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When I initially checked in on June 12, I was given a room on the second floor of the annex. DIRECTLY outside the lanai, about 20 feet away was an enormous, blue water tank. The darn thing measured about 11 feet tall and about 5 feet in diameter, so it completely obstructed any view I might have had. Of course, I immediately complained to the management, but it wasn't until three days later that I was able to move to a room on the third floor (#333), where the view from the lanai was unobstructed. I was so relieved and gave the front desk clerk, Mah Le, a generous tip. On my previous trips to Pattaya, I had always stayed at an LK property, to include the Mansion. This had been my second stay at the Royal Suite and days before my arrival on June 12, I had emailed the Royal Suite requesting a room on a high floor. Other than this one complaint, I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Suite and plan to return there on Sept. 5 of this year, and hopefully not get a room (220, 221, 222) in the vicinity of that water tank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to where we need to be.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We always stay here when visiting Pattaya....fab hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe, England.

Nice hotel, close to facilities.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious hotel room, good selection of TV channels including several English ones. Swimming pool and small gym area.
Cons: The hot food within the buffet breakfast was always cold or nearly cold and so very disappointing.
Location: Close to bars and a short walk from the beach and the Central festival shopping centre.
Stayed at this hotel previously and so booked for nearly 2 weeks this time. The location is close to amenities and not far from the beach. There was a buffet breakfast whereas previously we were able to select from the cold buffet and order a freshly cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsudays Queensland

Spacious rooms, close to shopping, restaurants

Posted May 28, 2017
Very comfortable staff very friendly and helpful this time. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Poor reception very rude

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We booked out early could not stand the poor service
Location: Bars
Breakfast very poor, room overrated from reviews room very old and nt a good reception anywhere in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon Manitoba

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The decor is outdated. But the staff makes up for any short comings. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very average experience.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff always smiled. This brightened my day.
Cons: Steam room was out of order.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. All facilitates were close.
The hotel concierge were not helpful at all. Each time I had a question staff just pointed to reception. I wonder if they understood English at all. My room was noisy from street.