Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Stay in Thailand

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Lighting was not adequate in the bathroom.
Location: Location to the beach, mall, and walking street was all reasonably close.
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was excellent. The only issue that could use improvement is the lighting in the bath room, lighting was very dim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛媛県

ビーチには近いホテル

Posted Jul 9, 2016
部屋の中は小さい虫がコーヒーカップの周りにたくさんいました。殺してもすぐ出てきます。ベッドの頭上には大きなシミがあり、寝返りで少し動くとキーッと音がして、不快でした。外の音もすごく聞こえるし、シャワーも熱いお湯か、冷たい水しか出ず、調整出来ませんでした。朝食は良かったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talihina, Ok

Lazy Days On The Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The LK is convenient, close to great shopping, and dining. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel is in good condition. A group of friends, and I checked into the LK Empress dropped our luggage, and straight to the beach we went for cold refreshments, and cigars. While laying on a beach chair I had a manicure, and pedicure for only $8.00 Dollars U.S., so this is how close and convenient the LK Empress is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Good location. Near walking street and shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Needs to be updated badly. 5 years ago it was beautiful. Now it stinks like a ashtray sitting in a moldy locker. Breakfast still rocks! But notuch else. Catherine is a waitress and made our dinner experience special. TY Catherine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect balance

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was just perfect for the area. The hotel is definitely 4 star quality . People who choose to stay in this part of Pattaya really should not be too picky. Let's face it , Beach road in this area is highly an adult entertainment district filled with bars and go go clubs. If you are doing a family vacation with children you really should not be in this area at all. The hotel is perfect with the views, furnishings, and buffet. Not a cheap Charlie kind of place so for the price of one night with a bar girl you can upgrade from a fire trap to a nice hotel like the LK Empress. Offers a bit of elegance in the seedy underside belly of Pattaya's downtown area. Definitely a nice choice and I was very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

場所だけ良いホテル

Posted May 30, 2016
今回はじめて利用しましたがコスパ悪し 部屋中に蟻が多すぎ風呂場にも蟻がいた。 お湯のでが悪いバスタブに浸かるのに時間かかり過ぎる
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average .... a bit rundown

Posted May 28, 2016
based on webpage pictures etc. i expected more. rooms somehow rundown and not in real good shape .... still clean and all systems working. front desk team a bit tired of their work and not really smiling often but not bad either. seems the kind of tourist in that city does not make the locals very happy ;) a/c as usual either on or of ... thermostate settings not really working beside that the cleaning ladies have been very nice and helpful breakfast was ok .... nothing special but ok and for sure not bad
4 out of 5
by Chopra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

房間有壁虎

Posted May 25, 2016
在最後一晚竟然發現有兩條活生生的壁虎,但因時已夜深不想再執拾行李,因此沒有要求換房。再者早餐差勁,温度祇是微暖,亦不可口。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay and a great receptionist called pen nothing was too much Truble for her great lady