Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Relaxing away from mayhem

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Peaceful, spacious,relaxing. Tv was rubbish - snowy image. Don't watch anyway so no problem. Been here 5 days and can't work out remote on AC but this is likely my incompetence. only need big buttons on unit but not able to operate by this method.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional not flash.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Second stay which is a testimonial in itself. Hotel staff are very friendly and go out their way to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Hotel set in tropical greenery

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, quiet location at the far end of the city, good size room with a safe.
Cons: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I had a pleasant 2 week stay in the off-season in what was a very quiet time. It is less than a 5 minute walk to both the beach and the shops on the main road.. The swimming pool is large with a lot of reclining seats but i would imagine it gets crowded at peak times.Pleasnt staff and for the money i consider it a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Did not like hotel i stayed here once before and thought it might be better never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff old hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Old things but good staff, same all days the breackfest...
3 out of 5
by Max from VA

The hotel needs renovation

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Quiet area, dated furniture, very old bathroom, the bathroom has mold on the ceiling and walls. I only stay there for one night. The garden and pool area looks nice. The room was clean. It's better you rent a motorbike to rich hot spots in pattay if you wanna stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from Cardiff. Wales

Close to beach and night life

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Made to feel at home by hotel staff, everyone helpful, locals were very friendly an exellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohamad from Folsom

Great hotel

Posted May 15, 2013
I like this hotel and the staff was nice friendly waitress very helpful good and nice swiming pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Resort that is deceiving.

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Cons: The Staff, No Service, Dirty Dishes in hallway for days
Location: Good location
Very unhappy staff. you could tell by lack of service, not very friendly, just doing the very basics. The pool area looks inviting but not much else. Hallway linger with empty dishes for days. Hard to get a drink at poolside bar either no ones there or their closed for business. Staff don't go out of their way it's like your inconveniencing them and we've paid our money for what? Would not recommend this place even though it looks great on the website. I was fooled. Other people left & went to another resort. We had already paid before we arrive so we would have lost our money.....so we tolerated and made the best of it.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Bayswater, London W2, UK

Dreadful Experience!

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Other than the swimming pool, nothing!
Cons: Everything except for the swimming pool. The breakfast was especially poor.
Location: Next to a major construction site!
The receptionist was non attentive and kept dealing with other issues with her colleague during the check-in process. I was then taken to Room 820. No sooner had the bell boy opened the door to the room he advised me the room had two single beds. This was despite my booking a double bed. Why the receptionist could not tell me this was beyond me. The bathroom was grubby with mold on the shower curtain. The shower sprayed everywhere from behind the shower head. The shower water temperature was variable, from luke warm to cold. The drains were very noisy. I tried to change my room for one with a double bed on three separate occasions. Each time I was given a date when I could change my room and each time when that date came around I was told a room was not available. There were major construction works right across the street from my room. The noise was incessant with electric saws and grinders being used throught the day. Construction work started at 7:15 AM and finished at 7:00 PM. No chance to sleep in. Construction dust was everywhere and blanketed my balcony so I had to keep the balcony door closed. The hotel advertises either pool or garden views from each room. The garden view that I had was a strip of gravel about 8 feet wide to a wall with one tree and beyond that a road and of course the construction site. The room that I booked also came with breakfast for two. Well, the hotel would not honour that either. I was advised that breakfast was for only one person.