Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not for me

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean, good breakfast.
Cons: Wifi needs to be included in room rate and upgraded so it's reliable.
Location: Not in walking distance of main centre, nothing to do nearby.
Comfortable hotel but a bit out of the way which meant taxis into jontein every day. If you need wifi to stay in touch this is not the place for you. Charged separately per device but signal weak. Reception staff very helpful, hotel clean and breakfast selection very good. Pool area and beach fine and can walk to marina but only boats there, nothing to see. Checkout was irritating- asked to wait 5 minutes while they check room to make sure we hadn't left anything, then told there was a charge for the flip flops which we thought were complementary. They could have asked us and they could have made it clear that they were chargeable if you wanted them like other hotels do. Pleasant stay but not great so would not return here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is nestled on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
A very nice and accommodating hotel. The hotel is nestled on the beach. A 5 star hotel with a very affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We are happy you know that you had a great time staying with us. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

4 days in Pattaya

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was good, many choices.. the nearby beach was excellent, room is big and comfort., pools are fantastic too.
Cons: towels not clean enough, no sign board for cleaning room or not to disrupt, etc.,
Location: Hotel is too far from City, need to pay 400-500B for a single trip to town, but hotel has shuttle to City, but difficult to wait for coming.
This hotel is rather a tranditional one, a bit out dated but on the whole is OK, nice hotel staff especially the Chinese lady at the reception, very hepful one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear Esther & Max, First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and for sharing your experiences. Regarding the towels issue and sign board, we will communicate with the Manager in charge to find the permanent solution. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Comfortable Hotel, closed to the beach and nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: My sons like to play on the sand and swim in the pool. This hotel is nice matched with us
Cons: Breakfast contains various kind of food but sometime was too clowded and noisy of the tours
I went to this hotel more than 3 times in this few months, I like its location that closed to the beach and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team, Hotel Management
Dear K. Duangkamon, First of all may I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently here at Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and for sharing your experiences. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Regarding the noise during the breakfast, we will look into this and see what we can do to improve the services. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya, will include Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality again. Best Regards, Ravindra Beach Resort and Spa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice quiet Break

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff. good facilities, very clean and managed well
Cons: little information regarding tours or activities
Location: A couple of local cafes on the beach, most restaurants and activities required a taxi or shuttle bus.
This was our first visit to Thailand, so glad that we stayed at this hotel, the grounds are immaculate and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The hotel beach is clean, unlike a few of the neighbouring hotels. Unfortunately the rest of the beaches are pretty bad for rubbish and garbage. We did most of the local tourist spots, some need to be given a wide birth such as Mimosa shopping mall, total rip off!! As for Pattaya, very much an eye opener, very dirty and sleazy, if your with a family probably best to avoid and stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

overrated 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bathroom was smelly & moss. Big group of Chinese tourists stormed around with smoking but the hotel staffs ignored to stop them. Not recommend for family with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Nice and worth to visit

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I have good experience. I like play pingpong billiod , I like swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Dated, Dirty, and Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The facilities. The bedding qualities. Bathroom. Furniture.
We picked this place for the location. It's outside of the bustling and chaotic Pattaya area. We previously stayed at the Dor-Ja-Da resort last time and enjoyed it. We found that this hotel is situated next to it, so we decided to give it a try. The room is dated and dirty. The Bed sheets are worn out and the comforter smells. The railings on the balcony are rusted and the bathroom has a cheap motel feel. This is not a luxury hotel. The room quality is equal to mid-tier beach motel that you can find in US and Mexico. The best part of the hotel is breakfast. Lots of choices. The staffs are ok. Service could be much improved. Breakfast was buffet-style, but coffee are served and refilled at your table by severs. We had to walk up to the staffs and beg for our coffee served and refilled, despite there are numrous waiting staffs hanging around the coffee machine. Overall, this hotel is on a decline. I probabaly was once a luxury resort in its glorified day -- but that has passed. It is a mid-tier beach motel with a nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Almaty, Kazakhstan

An oasis in the midst of whirl

Posted Dec 29, 2014
A very pleasing atmosphere from the very first moments: fast check-in even before the stated hour, very clean room with all amenities used at 5-star hotels (like bathrobes, scales, etc.), 3 large clean pools + kids' pool, beautiful open restaurant on the beach with good seafood, diverse and healthy breakfast, . We came to celebrate a wedding anniversary and were offered a nice and sophisticated dinner idea, which was realized to our utmost satisfaction. If you are looking for a calm and relaxing retreat, this is your first-choice hotel in this part of Thailand; still you can always use the hotel shuttle bust to go to Pattaya for some jazz and shopping. I ought to mention the lady receptionist by the name of Orawan who was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drago from bkk

nice pool and large room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
big room even if a standard room. breakfast is normal. there r 3 pools inside so not many people.