Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Odd Ingar from Oslo

En fantastisk beliggenhet på stranden

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhet. Hotellet ville så gjerne være bra, men fikk det ikke helt til. Reddet seg på høy sjarmfaktor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location and very helpful manager

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
we had some problems with the bed arrangements, hot water, internet but after all this we were happy we stayed, thanks to Hannes - a manager, who handled our problems and made our stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from P, SF, CA

Beach hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Small beach hotel, nice views only. Gay friendly .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brandon-cgy from calgary, AB

Hotel right on beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Large rooms in need of some repairs in bathroom. Friendly staff with prompt service. Hotel is right next to beach, which is a great location. Overall decent hotel, just don't expect 5 star accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Chicago

Mixed feelings but needs updating and a deep clean

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great for beach location. Bathroom was dirty and condition of the room was really warn. Television did not work, the lighting was really bad. The staff was extremely warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from Oslo

A very nice and small hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay in this hotel. Staff was super friendly and gave us an upgrade. The hotel is small, but has a good location on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Strandhotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
Kleines, familiäres Hotel direkt am Dongtan Beach in Jomtien. Hier darf sicherlich nicht der Standard eines 5-Sterne-Hotels mit hunderten von Zimmern erwartet werden, aber wir haben uns nicht zuletzt aufgrund der hervorragenden Lage, des schönen Balkons mit Meerblick, der herzlichen Art der Damen an der Rezeption und auch wegen der netten Zimmer-Dekoration sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch, dass das im Preis eingeschlossene Frühstück den ganzen Tag bestellt werden kann hat uns gefallen. Wenn es uns wieder nach Pattaya verschlägt, werden wir sicherlich wieder her kommen. Da die Beach Road tagsüber für den Verkehr geschlossen ist kann die Anfahrt alternativ auch über das „Grand Condotel“ erfolgen - man kommt dann über den Hintereingang. Wir hatten allerdings kein Problem damit, unsere Trolleys die paar hundert Meter bis zum Hotel zu ziehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Salford

Dont believe other reviews.....

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Previous reviews did not paint a very positive picture of this hotel or staff. Due to other hotels within our budget not available we decided to book for a few nights. Our taxi found the hotel with no problem, he rang for directions and found it with ease. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and friendly staff offered us a drink. Check in was efficient, unlike what previous reviewers have experienced, describing it as Fawlty towers. The room was clean, up to date and modernly decorated. Staff were always friendly and helpful, they have helped us with some difficulties we encountered getting visas for Vietnam and even taking us to Pattaya in their own private car. Breakfast is served till 3pm every day. The hotel is a stone throw from the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay at rooms club for a further 5 days. We highly recommend you to stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

by far the WORST hotel ever.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
They made a booking mistake by rebooking our room to someone else. The manager knocked on our door at 3am on the morning beginning valentines day, asking us to leave as the second booking had just arrived. They offered us a horrible room across the street with no view or spa, and argued with us until 1pm the same day (no sleep!), which ruined valentine's day and my partners birthday. We refused to leave till the morning so we can have another place to go to. We paid for 2 nights and it took me hours of negotiation with them until they finally accepted refunding the money we paid for the room, and after all that they gave me 3000 baht less than what I paid for the room. One of the workers felt sorry for us and drove us to our new hotel in jomtien beach. One kindness to end our time at room club hotel.
2 out of 5
by Paddy from Lagos, Nigeria

Like staying in a dungeon

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Location: It is located in an openly gay area
The hotel location is not convienient and is difficult to find and access. The room I stayed in smelled badly from leaking water. On two occassions water leaked onto the floor. It also was dark and had no windows.