Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel is ok but need to improve noiseproof in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

royal cliff beach hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
not too bad, But I have stayed in better in Pattaya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but the light switches are incredibly confusing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

COMFORT AND CLASS

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were professional and friendly.The food was great at the restaurant too. The luxurious space provides the Calming effect it had on me.
Cons: None that I can think of...
Location: Location was ideally tucked away on a cliff, offering a quiet retreat away from the rowdy nightlife. But the cafes and restaurants are not too far off
Booked The Room with a sea view but didn't exactly got the one I wanted but it's not a big deal as I do liked the one I got as it was comfortable and spacious as well. Having a separated TV lounge area was kinda nice too as we had our quick breakfast there. Loved the Infinity Poolside and th airy landscaping around it. The entire short stay at this hotel was a comfortable and relaxing experience which I knew I would get....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beds and showers were horrible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was good everything except location..
4 out of 5
by Joaquin from Spain

Nice place for Families

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a very big "Complex" in a nice Pattaya´s corner with private´s beach and all the confort...I had a sea´s view room and was great. Just the manteinance was a little bit bellow the standard.(nothing really wrong). Its very nice for families but you will need a transport if you want to have "life" because is isolated. The pool is really great...sea´s view over a cliff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great hotel for relexing day

Posted Aug 18, 2016
There are good service and facilities. My room have a great view as they recommended to upgrade the room so I will touch the sea view, it is very impression for me.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I'd rather choose Royal Cliff Grand hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Saturday BBQ buffet of Larn Thong at Royal Cliff Grand hotel is awesome.
I booked 3 rooms in Royal Cliff beach for a big family. Overall experience is okay. Not so exciting though. The hotel facility is outdated. Pools, jacuzzi and the view is good. No amusement activities in the hotel. The beach is not far, but not so big, more rocky and less sand. Pattaya area sea is dirty, so most of the time you spend near the pool. Royal Cliff hotels are located on the mountain. So you gotta take a cab to reach the city. Breakfast is really nice. Fitness is far. We stayed in neighboring Royal Cliff Grand hotel on our last day. Was really great compared to Royal Cliff beach. So choose Royal Cliff Grand.