Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: every thing from food to its staff to its swimming pool the whole lot .
Cons: no need to temper with this comlete package
Location: great,near the beach loads of staff
very good i and my friends enjoyed ourselfes .the hotel staff were execlent would recomend to every one to go to this fantastic hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice pool but the Beach Hotel is not 5 star.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area.
Cons: See above.
The Beach Hotel is one of the four hotels operated by the Royal Group at this location. It appears to be the oldest and lowest quality of the group and definitely doesn't warrant a 5 star rating but rather just a 4 star rating. Our bed was large but very hard and for "wine glasses" all we got was plastic cups. It has a great pool area which is good for families but not great for couples looking for a relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 7, 2017
Location, view, quiet! Checking out at counter is a bit tedious..wondering if letting​ key card would have been possible...?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

Nice hotel for a getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: room was clean and sea view was great.
Cons: too many fees, offer a shuttle to walking street.
Location: location is not close to walking street, however it's pretty quiet in the area.
So the hotel is really nice with beautiful pools as well as an awesome infinity pool. Rooms are great as well and I had the sea view which overlooked the beach as well as the pool. Staff was great and very helpful as I had an issue with the tv one time and they assisted fixing the issue right away. The food is alright at the Pandora restaurant, not the best but certainly not the worst. The draw back to this is, this is NOT the hotel you want to stay if you are looking to be close to the nightlife. It was between 200-400 baht per taxi ride to any place. Add on a joiner fee of 650 baht when you bring a guest back. It adds up after a while. I'd recommend this place for a romantic get away or family get away. Other than that, it's just too far for me as I like to be close to the nightlife. Nothing against the hotel itself just the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice, Calm and Staff were friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Cons: There are no activity much, particularity for children. It will be good if the hotel equips plaything (likes mini slider).
Location: There is a temple located good view point nearby the entrance.
We visited during Song Karn Festival which was high season. The hotel staffs could well-managed with a lot of guests. The hotel is located not far away from congested area in Pattaya South-North. If you want to ease up, this place is recommended. During staying, staffs were very friendly, high service-minded and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,friendly staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice hotel and lovely staff. Hotel are located by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel is very nice, very clean, beautiful view, very nice pool and very nice private beach. There are a lot of bar and eating place but the price is higher. The location is good but a little far to the center of the city. You may need a car to go to other place such shipping or other fun place.
5 out of 5
by MOHAMED

The right place to enjoy

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to enjoy and relax Excellent staff and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful view

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time. We would come back if ever had the chance again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Away from the noise but still close enough

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: More like what didn't I like, nothing
Great room with ocean views, paid a bargain price but still got an upgrade, room service was quick good food and service. Check in and out quick and smooth.