Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The restaurants are beautiful and must be tried. Not too pricey either!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Expensive hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: New chefs
Location: Poor location. Taxi's required for attractions.
Expensive hotel with uncomfortable beds and taste less expensive food. The staff were unhelpful and if you needed something done they had to be pressed. They were concern getting the money or credit cards details off you. Overall a disappointing stay for an apparent five star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Big difference when it comes to room between Royal Cliff Beach and Royal Cliff Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Fine resort with a large range of accommodation

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The resort's Fitz Club, with its landscaped pool area, is a peaceful oasis if you fancy a change from the busier pools that overlook sea and beach.
Cons: Nothing, really
The Royal Cliff Resort consists of several 5 star hotels on the same property, with the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel being the lowest-priced option. I stayed in a sea-view plus suite, which was very comfortable, clean, with a balcony and a recently upgraded bathroom (hence the 'plus' bit). Couldn't fault it. Safe in room, plenty of amenities incl. Tea/Coffee facilities and beach towels, robes etc. All the staff were friendly, professional and courteous, as you can expect in upmarket Thailand Hotels. The choice of dining and bars was extensive. We splashed out on a very fine dinner in the steak restaurant one evening. There's a shuttle bus into town, but like most of the little extras, there was a small charge for this use. The Royal Cliff Hotels are popular for conventions and weddings, both of which can dominate the ambience somewhat, but this didn't bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

This is a place to stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
What an amazing hotel! We didn't want to leave! Friendly hotel staff, excellent restaurants, stunning views, awesome pools, beach access. A great place to stay if you want to spend some time at the hotel. Will love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhopal India

A good choice to stay in pattaya

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room with pool or sea view were too good. Brezio restaurant was more than words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New Hampshire

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: A short ride to the Walking Street and night life in Pattaya!
This is such a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in Pattaya. We had the best time here and would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: The hotel has most things on the grounds which is actually 4 or 5 hotels in a group. A bit off the tourist areas (about 2-3 km) which for some is good
Overlooked the Gulf of Siam with nice breezes for much of the day. Nice pool setup with facilities for many guests. About 11 restaurants with large variety of food and drink and some nightly entertainment that was good in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Classy Hotel to Stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms Cleanliness Cuisine=food The facilities The Infinity pool The pool side lounge The ocean side dinner (there were 2 such restobars)
Location: Beach side resort The ocean was even accessible from the hotel boundaries though waves were pretty strong. Royal Spa was available
Me and my husband traveled Pattaya in December for our honeymoon. And the experience was overwhelming, the room was so well decorated for us with a beautiful note and cake. We loved each and every day of our stay in Royal Cliff Beach resort. The Hotel was so beautifully maintained with so humble and polite staff. We spent 4 days and still felt too less time to spend. There are 11 different cuisines available and we tried almost 7 out of the 11. And every staff was very welcoming and friendly. We could easily avail cab services as well as any other information regarding the tour we opted in Pattaya. We stayed in Mini Suite beach view hotel and what a lovely view it was, we would sip a morning coffee every morning in our balcony. And for night we would enjoy the view of the city along the coastal lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pleasant stay,staff,hotel facilities and condition were excellent,very good food and definitely visit infinity pool.