Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhopal India

A good choice to stay in pattaya

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room with pool or sea view were too good. Brezio restaurant was more than words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New Hampshire

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: A short ride to the Walking Street and night life in Pattaya!
This is such a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in Pattaya. We had the best time here and would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: The hotel has most things on the grounds which is actually 4 or 5 hotels in a group. A bit off the tourist areas (about 2-3 km) which for some is good
Overlooked the Gulf of Siam with nice breezes for much of the day. Nice pool setup with facilities for many guests. About 11 restaurants with large variety of food and drink and some nightly entertainment that was good in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Classy Hotel to Stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms Cleanliness Cuisine=food The facilities The Infinity pool The pool side lounge The ocean side dinner (there were 2 such restobars)
Location: Beach side resort The ocean was even accessible from the hotel boundaries though waves were pretty strong. Royal Spa was available
Me and my husband traveled Pattaya in December for our honeymoon. And the experience was overwhelming, the room was so well decorated for us with a beautiful note and cake. We loved each and every day of our stay in Royal Cliff Beach resort. The Hotel was so beautifully maintained with so humble and polite staff. We spent 4 days and still felt too less time to spend. There are 11 different cuisines available and we tried almost 7 out of the 11. And every staff was very welcoming and friendly. We could easily avail cab services as well as any other information regarding the tour we opted in Pattaya. We stayed in Mini Suite beach view hotel and what a lovely view it was, we would sip a morning coffee every morning in our balcony. And for night we would enjoy the view of the city along the coastal lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pleasant stay,staff,hotel facilities and condition were excellent,very good food and definitely visit infinity pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel is ok but need to improve noiseproof in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

COMFORT AND CLASS

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were professional and friendly.The food was great at the restaurant too. The luxurious space provides the Calming effect it had on me.
Cons: None that I can think of...
Location: Location was ideally tucked away on a cliff, offering a quiet retreat away from the rowdy nightlife. But the cafes and restaurants are not too far off
Booked The Room with a sea view but didn't exactly got the one I wanted but it's not a big deal as I do liked the one I got as it was comfortable and spacious as well. Having a separated TV lounge area was kinda nice too as we had our quick breakfast there. Loved the Infinity Poolside and th airy landscaping around it. The entire short stay at this hotel was a comfortable and relaxing experience which I knew I would get....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great hotel for relexing day

Posted Aug 18, 2016
There are good service and facilities. My room have a great view as they recommended to upgrade the room so I will touch the sea view, it is very impression for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I'd rather choose Royal Cliff Grand hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Saturday BBQ buffet of Larn Thong at Royal Cliff Grand hotel is awesome.
I booked 3 rooms in Royal Cliff beach for a big family. Overall experience is okay. Not so exciting though. The hotel facility is outdated. Pools, jacuzzi and the view is good. No amusement activities in the hotel. The beach is not far, but not so big, more rocky and less sand. Pattaya area sea is dirty, so most of the time you spend near the pool. Royal Cliff hotels are located on the mountain. So you gotta take a cab to reach the city. Breakfast is really nice. Fitness is far. We stayed in neighboring Royal Cliff Grand hotel on our last day. Was really great compared to Royal Cliff beach. So choose Royal Cliff Grand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from terminal, no shuttle, room was not ready

Posted Apr 17, 2016
They did not give us enough shuttle bus info. Room was not ready to give us. Staff was not kind.