Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orchid Hotel Review

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We liked the Property and it looked elegant
Cons: Maintenance to be Improved
We liked the Property and it looked elegant . However its poorly maintained and there were less staffs.
2 out of 5
by Hunasehally from Bangalore

ordinary hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is very quite for from Central and Rooms not maintained well and no WIFI , only india restaurant is available ,the AC are not comfortable this is ordinary hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not too bad. Worth the money spent. DOn't expect much. There was a dead cockroach in the toilet though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Melbourne, Australia

Stay Away From This Place

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Location: Location was good, just a 5 minute stroll to the main street and then easy to get around from the big roundabout.
Our room had a constant mouldy/sewerage smell which we suspect was coming out of the air-conditioner so we kept it off as much as possible. The jacuzzi had a massive leak and we needed to keep the door to the outside closed as the smell coming in from the road outside was quite offensive. For such a large area around the pool the number of pool lounges was minimal. If you are an Aussie do not expect to meet any other Aussies - we spent the whole time being glared at by europeans and brits and did not feel comortable being here at all. Found it extremely frustrating staying at this place as most of the staff have very little (or no) english speaking or listening skills. You had to point at the things you wanted and on one occasion we still got the wrong thing. Breakfast buffet caters extremely well for european and other nationalities but if you are from Australia do not expect a good old bacon and eggs brekky - the most you will get is scrambled eggs or omelete "every day". We initially booked in for 8 nights but by the end of the third night we decided to shorten our time to 5 nights and spent the last 3 nights of our trip in Bangkok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Orchid Resort One of the Worst Place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
i have stayed 2 night in Royal Orchid and had really bad experience, Room are stinking and also not hygienic to stay in Royal orchid, worst bathroom......only good thing is Indian Food available..that all...
5 out of 5
by Rao

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Nice and Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vineet from India

Good family resort and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Good bath. Helpful staff. Big swimming pool
Cons: Don't fancy it as a big resort.
Location: Location is OK.
Good resort type of setting though resorts generally have more greenery and space, unlike this one that seems a little short of free space. The big swimming pool is the highlight of the resort though I don't know why they don't have a functional sports bar on the pool. Everything else is nice and the hourly shuttle to the Big C is a great help for tourists. The manager on duty with whom we interacted was very helpful and gave us a gree upgrade as well as complimentary breakfast on arrival since we did an early check in.
1 out of 5
by Jawad from Khobar Saudi Arabia

Horible hotel

Posted May 15, 2012
One of the dirtiest hotel you would ever see, i do not recomend it at all, with the same rate u can get a much much better hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Comfy Hotel @ Pattaya

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
I found Royal Orchid @ Pattaya as a very gud hotel and the staff over there was quite cooperating. Must recommend for ppl from India if they are looking for some gud authentic indian food also in Lunch/Dinner Buffet