Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by ANDRE

Dirty dingy smelly

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was not very friendly ,housekeeping was not well performed the sheets are dingy and the Buffett breakfast is not worth the xtra charge,charged me 100bht to clean sheets that they only changed once in 7 nights Wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Pattaya, Thailand

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and very friendly staff
Cons: The rooms and furniture need a make-over
Location: Loads of restaurants for both Thai people and foreigners and on a Baht bus route so very cheap to get to other parts of town.
The room was a little tired. The rooms are large and the bed comfortable and looked nice on entry. The prices for food are very reasonable. The air-con was noisy and the curtains not very effective in blocking out the light in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The picture you see of the hotel in the internet is not the same in reality. Firstly, the hotel area is not so big as it looks in the internet picture. Secondly, the place is quite old and the neighborhood is somewhat crowded. Rooms are good and spacious, but the toilet lighting needs improvement. Certain days the street music can be quite loud and is played till the wee hours of the morning. Some room amenities, such as coffee maker, safe and big refrigerator are useful. Breakfast is good but the menu is almost the same everyday, specially the fruits. Big shopping malls, night bazar and the beach Broadway are within easy walking distance. The service at the front desk may need improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the boys

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by Suraj from Bangalore, India

Low budget for a fairly 2 night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was quite comfortable, less budget, fair way of reaching the hub places, with that there was no wifi, phones were not working, glasses were not kept clean.
4 out of 5
by Regis

Great stay in pattaya

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was just great. We have enjoyed our stay in sawasdee siam hotel. We have enjoyed the pool and the hotel area and all the facilities that we had .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Didnt like at all.
Cons: First they need to be fair with their policies what they have show on net and what we were offered at the time of check-in.They should be polite.
Hi There, It was very disappointing to stay with this hotel,receptionist was rude at the time of checking ,room we have booked it was totally different she had asked us to pay extra bucks to get better room having paid THB 400 extra per room she didnt give us actual receipt what we have paid for . One of my 70 years old uncle stayed with us hotel staff have asked us to pay THB 100 for key to open the door when he locked keys by mistake inside. Room service was pathetic no water no soap/shampoo even no intercom was working every time we had to go to reception for a small small thing.it was a rip off.staff at breakfast premises very rude. How we spend six days there God knows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes indeed

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Anchor for the LK Metro area - very close to Walking Street as well. Recommend they place "Quiet in the Hallway" signs in Indian and Russian languages in the hallways
3 out of 5
by Michael C. from Minneapolis

My Trip

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sawasdee Siam is conveniently located with ample access to nightlife and eateries. We rented motorbikes so we were able to ride all around Pattaya, Jomtien & Naklua.