Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good manager

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Didn't like packs if dogs roaming down dark lanes to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff where very helpful Scotish Jim was a star

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Far away from pattaya But staff are helpful with a gourgous pool on top of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Boutique hotel close to Pattaya

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I enjoyed a superb few days in a garden deluxe room of this immaculately maintained and tranquil boutique hotel. It is far enough outside Pattaya (15 mins) to avoid the crush of tourists, but close enough to be fully accessible to all of its delights. Very large bedroom and bathroom with masses of wardrobe hanging space and drawers. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2014
When on arrival no one at reception then young girl ask my passport to scan she scanned my old visa not my passport photo obvious she has never checked no one in .i had 30kg suitcase and she point upstairs to my room I say where the lift obvious no lift and no staff to help .the room was clean and air con was ok there is a little patch of beach but can not use its dirty and to small the swimming pool is nice the breakfast is plain and simple the tv in the room as no english channels or movies there was a bar but I never saw it open .the food stops at 8pm and no one will deliver to this area and there is no shops around would never use here again I said hello to the owner 2times and he just ignored me very arrogant never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

well named Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
staff very helpfull nothing too much trouble good shuttle service into town dat and night , Ross and Jim great hosts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Nice pool and gardens
Cons: Isolated location and no beach
I have several issues with this hotel, but mostly I blame myself for not understanding exactly where it was located. This is a 15 minute drive from Pattaya. Although the hotel is located on the water, there is no beach. There was very little sand and the amount of trash washed up prevented any possibility of swimming in the ocean. The bathroom for our room was in the hallway and to be shared with the next room -- however no one was placed in that room because this was the "family section" of the hotel. The breakfast was ok, at best, but my experience has been that this is related to hotel size. This is a very small hotel. In all fairness, the pool and gardens were very nice and there was a pool/snooker table outside. So, if you want to read and swim in the pool and not go anywhere maybe this is okay, but for what I paid I think I had different expectations. This was a busy weekend for Pattaya and I think I need to spend more on the room if I'm going back to Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat1 from Riyadh

Honest and dishonest reviews.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly, caring attention to a guest's well-being.
Cons: None
Location: 20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya: far enough away to be able to escape this
Often the hotel ratings I read are critical, nit-picking, fault-finding and therefore negative. Often I have found that they are in fact at the opposite end of the reality of the experience. Therefore, when I initially read the comments on Serene Sands which were very positive, I worried that they might in reality be the opposite of that. I am glad that I chose Serene Sands. The reviews were true and accurate. It was a peaceful, relaxing home for 5 days with fabulous, friendly and caring service, good food and just a short hop into the bright lights of town always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Leicester, UK

Exceptional stay at Serene Sands Health Resort

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Staff, food, suroundings and massages
Cons: N/A
Location: Authentic to Thailand locals, with little shops and laundrette. 5 minutes walk away is a main St with restaurants with authentic glorious food
Serene is absolutely what this hotel is. Staff are extremely helpful, kind and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Take the time to speak to all of the female staff, their English is limited, but great. There are two Scottish guys (Brian and Jimmy) that own the Hotel, and they're around most of the time, should you require local information. The hotel offers peace and tranquility, with a lovely pool area over looking the sea. The beach is by no means the best, however the views are beautiful. Watching fishermen/women with nets catching the catch of the day. To the side of the pool is a well equipt gym and massage therapy room. To the rear of the pool are two jaccuzi and a snooker table set in a lovely garden area. Breakfast is fruit, toast, fried/scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, bacon, fruit juice, tea and coffee. The meals off the menu during the day/evening are exceptional. If you hot, ask for the yellow curry, to die for. If you prefer the night life to be load and boozy, you will need to go into Pattaya it self, as the hotel is actually in Long Pot, Bang Lamung, which is not too far by taxi. The hotel do supply a free shuttle service several times a day. If you don't want to go at the set shuttle times, the staff will organise a car for you at a very small price. When you arrive at the airport don't pay anymore than 1800 baht. It's best to go outside the airport for the taxi. Overall a fantastic stay at Serene sands health resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Home away from home

Posted Dec 24, 2010
Very friendly and welcoming staff who address you by name. Beautiful garden and fantastic pool by the beach. Hotel is located in a quiet Thai neighbourhood with plenty of lush vegetation around it. Great place for kids - lots to keep them entertained like Wii, pool table, games and books. Plenty of opportunity to socialise with other guests if you wish to. Big rooms, nice and quiet. A peaceful, relaxing retreat about 10km away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. So nice you don't really want to leave the hotel. Complimentary shuttle can take you into North Pattaya in the morning and pick up again in the afternoon. Real family atmosphere, warm, inviting, great hospitality. Lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nori from Derby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014